We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I attended a sales training this past week at this conference center. I was pleasantly surprised how nice the rooms and meeting rooms were. Not a conference center feel at all. It was very nice. The rooms were very comfortable and felt new, with crisp white sheets. And the food served at lunch and coffee breaks was terrific! We loved the lunch buffet, with all the variety. Yummy! The hotel was centrally located with lots of restaurants within walking distance too. Great hotel that I would gladly return to if visiting Atlanta again. You must stay there to experience yourself!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swift152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor each day. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stay at this hotel every year for the taste of Atlanta. It's in a great location and we love the bartender Kenneth that works the on site bar. He is always good at recommending drinks for my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsGway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to hosting you again at the next Taste of Atlanta event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I've done my fair share of conferences, and frankly, I'm not generally a fan of the experience. Too often you pay some exorbinant amount to be in a gussied up basement with a sad little muffin as your reward. The Georgia Tech Hotel & Conference Center was notably different--and in such good ways! First, the food was really great--the restaurant had a fun mix of healthy classics and good treats, and the snacks and continental breakfast were very nicely done with options for all tastes. They brought it to life with really friendly and helpful people who looked you in the eyes and smiled. And finally, you could see the sun and easily get outside for little breaks. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing all the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We will share them with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you are staying in the Georgia area, this hotel is fantastic. The room, facilities and breakfast was fantastic. I have stayed in many hotels since then and it only confirms my view of how good Georgia Tech is.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Estev0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will share all of your comments with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed five days and really like the hotel. Staff was friendly, professional, and took corrective action immediately. My room was nice, clean, and contemporary. The toilet ran the first time I used it. I called down and within 10 minutes someone was in the room fixing the problem. My only two issues 1-no refrigerator in room (could not keep any leftovers from eating out) and to rent them was an extra 15.00/day! 2-pay 18.00 a day for parking in garage and there is no walkway from the garage into the hotel. So you have to walk into the hotel through the front lobby. Lastly the last few days a lot of groups with young people came into the hotel so it became noisy in the halls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prinzess69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank yuo for sharing all of your comments with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will share all of your comments with our entire as we contiune to strive for excellence throughout the entire hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I love the Georgia Tech Hotel and conference Center! Its always clean, the food is amazing, and the staff is extremely friendly (Pamela, Michael, Warren, Candace and Demetrius). My only complaint is that the wi-fi isn't the best and that it gets really really cold in the meeting rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliMari22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The rooms are large and comfortable with the added bonus of a super pool and fitness area. The hotel is right in the center of downtown Atlanta, walking distance to the Aquarium. Terrific service and value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constant_Discovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, Public Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback during your recent visit with us. We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share all of your comments with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,311 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,991 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
4,158 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £82 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing