We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value; very clean; friendly, professional staff; great ADA bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Husband, son and I went to Atlanta to check out GA Tech. We stayed at the hotel three nights. The location was perfect. Very close to the school, right on the Tech Trolley route, walking distance to MARTA, near a bunch of great restaurants that you can only find in an upscale urban location (Marlow's Tavern, Mexican place next to it, Noodles). We had an ADA room with two queen beds. Perfect bathroom for handicapped person (bars in shower, handheld faucet, no vanity under sink, plenty of room to maneuver wheelchair). One complaint...charge for WiFi in the room altho it was free in the lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good and reasonable for a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2010

Thanks for submitting such a detailed review to trip advisor! We have a great update regarding your comment on charging for Wi-Fi: High speed wireless Wi-Fi is now complimentary in all of our guest rooms! Come back soon and check it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2010

We stayed here while attending a weekend event at the World Congress Center, which is too far to walk to but only a 5-10 minute taxi ride away. There are some places to eat one block from the hotel, which is nice if it's late. They have a nice breakfast buffet every morning - which includes a cooked to order eggs/omelets and waffles/pancakes bar - and I believe it's $12.95/adult. The rooms are nice, but there is no bathroom counter outside of the bathroom, which makes it hard for more than one person to get ready at a time in the morning. Housekeeping is knocking at doors at 9 am, so remember to put the "do not disturb" sign on your door if you want to sleep in. They charge for parking and they charge for internet hook up in your room. But they do have a bank of computers in the lobby that you can get on to print out your boarding passes. Overall, I had no complaints, as long as they don't raise their prices :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2010

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor. We do read all reviews and use the feedback to make improvements. You might be happy to know that we no longer charge for internet connections in the guest rooms! We now offer SUPER FAST wireles complimentary in all guest rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

I found the place comfortable and the staff friendly. Too bad the restaurant and bar (the club) does not have a kitchen that stays open late. If you come to Atlanta from the west coast, you're like to get there late and there is nothing to ber had for food at the hotel after 10:30 pm =-- not even a snack. The negotiated price for a room was 99 $/night which was pretty reasonable. The wi-fi works great.

The conference meeting rooms were nice.

The business center has one printer -- and there was only one functional computer. But the lady behind the desk at the adjacent info center let me use her printer.

There is an adjacent parking guarage.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomScottsdaleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We have stayed at this hotel for many years whenever we visit "THE ATL". Great midtown location and excellent value. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, adjacent parking garage, nice breakfast buffet and a good bar.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank DRPETE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We were in town for a conference and the Taste of Atlanta Food Festival so this was a perfect location. It's a nice hotel with large rooms and plenty of space for working and relaxing. 10-15 min walk to MARTA station (subway) and a short ride to CNN Center and other downtown attractions. Also 10-15 min walk to the Fox Theater and night life. Don't miss the 2 block walk to The Varsity, an Atlanta tradition. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PALakeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

This is a great location when visiting Midtown. Walking distance to many restaurants and Georgia Tech events. Staff was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Our company hosted a conference here for about 40 people. This was a terrific place to host a conference - the meeting room was sufficient to our needs, the breaks had an awesome snack bar, the facility was very clean and professional, and the morning/lunch buffets were wonderful. I would definitely recommend this as a place to conduct business! I also stayed in a room here and it was just fine--nothing out of this world in terms of luxury but very clean and comfortable. A good place for the price. I also used the exercise facility and thought it was very nice---a definite step up from the typically Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn exercise room. Very friendly staff too.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank born2bake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
2,268 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,715 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#86 of 172 in Atlanta
3,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £98 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing