We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
679
303
57
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
303
57
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgt campusclub roomwaffle housewithin walking distancethe hotel staffmeeting spacemarta stationparking garagefox theaterthe entire staffup to datedefinitely stay here againbarnesnobleelianamidtownstarbucks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We used the GA Tech Hotel & Conf Center for a client. The staff was very accommodating. the sales departments handles our requests and made sure everything was set up according to our specifications. I definitely recommend this over other area hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurez60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your client had a positive experience with us. Meetings and conferences are our specialty and we look forward to hosting you and you client again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Husband, son and I went to Atlanta to check out GA Tech. We stayed at the hotel three nights. The location was perfect. Very close to the school, right on the Tech Trolley route, walking distance to MARTA, near a bunch of great restaurants that you can only find in an upscale urban location (Marlow's Tavern, Mexican place next to it, Noodles). We had an ADA room with two queen beds. Perfect bathroom for handicapped person (bars in shower, handheld faucet, no vanity under sink, plenty of room to maneuver wheelchair). One complaint...charge for WiFi in the room altho it was free in the lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good and reasonable for a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2010

Thanks for submitting such a detailed review to trip advisor! We have a great update regarding your comment on charging for Wi-Fi: High speed wireless Wi-Fi is now complimentary in all of our guest rooms! Come back soon and check it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

We stayed here while attending a weekend event at the World Congress Center, which is too far to walk to but only a 5-10 minute taxi ride away. There are some places to eat one block from the hotel, which is nice if it's late. They have a nice breakfast buffet every morning - which includes a cooked to order eggs/omelets and waffles/pancakes bar - and I believe it's $12.95/adult. The rooms are nice, but there is no bathroom counter outside of the bathroom, which makes it hard for more than one person to get ready at a time in the morning. Housekeeping is knocking at doors at 9 am, so remember to put the "do not disturb" sign on your door if you want to sleep in. They charge for parking and they charge for internet hook up in your room. But they do have a bank of computers in the lobby that you can get on to print out your boarding passes. Overall, I had no complaints, as long as they don't raise their prices :)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2010

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor. We do read all reviews and use the feedback to make improvements. You might be happy to know that we no longer charge for internet connections in the guest rooms! We now offer SUPER FAST wireles complimentary in all guest rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

I found the place comfortable and the staff friendly. Too bad the restaurant and bar (the club) does not have a kitchen that stays open late. If you come to Atlanta from the west coast, you're like to get there late and there is nothing to ber had for food at the hotel after 10:30 pm =-- not even a snack. The negotiated price for a room was 99 $/night which was pretty reasonable. The wi-fi works great.

The conference meeting rooms were nice.

The business center has one printer -- and there was only one functional computer. But the lady behind the desk at the adjacent info center let me use her printer.

There is an adjacent parking guarage.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomScottsdaleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We have stayed at this hotel for many years whenever we visit "THE ATL". Great midtown location and excellent value. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, adjacent parking garage, nice breakfast buffet and a good bar.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank DRPETE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews