We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Corporate Conference Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Outstanding Corporate Conference Venue”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center provided outstanding service for our 4 day Leadership Conference. I work for a Fortune 100 Company, and we conducted our sector's annual meeting, including 100 of our leaders, at the GT Conference Center. The venue was excellent including the conference rooms, audiovisual offerings, hotel rooms & services, and delicious meals. Our meeting coordinator did an outstanding job with planning our conference and meeting all of our needs. I would definitely recommend this venue for corporate events.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel with feedback. Conferences are our specialty and we appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us! We look forward to hosting another event with your organization soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    280
    55
    30
    15
See reviews for
186
114
45
509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2010

The front desk was extremely nice. They made some changes for my reservation and did it with a smile. I just don't see that as much these days.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2010
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel on tripadvisor! Your kind words about our front desk staff will definitely be shared with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2010

From the time I walked through the door every staff I came in contact with greeted me weather it was three times a day. LaToya at the front desk is amazing.........She made reservations for us at a returant that she suggested which was fabulous. She made sure we had everything we needed. the bellsman Raman (I think) is great also he made sure my luggage was brought up to my room and he also held them when we checked out. There are other employee I cant remember theur names sorry but i really do appreciated them. I would like to say thanks to GA Tech Hotel and Conference Center for such great customer service.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kball1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2010
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and shared it on tripadvisor! We will make sure the employees you identified in your comments are recognized for their outstanding customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Stayed here with my family. The rooms are clean and it's a great location. In the middle of Midtown Atlanta near everywhere. The staff is awesome and they assisted us the whole time. They were very friendly and nice. The breakfast buffet is great. A lot of selections and good food. The bar is one of the inexpensive ones in Atlanta. Hotel rate is a great deal for the location. Would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrisgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2010
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and our great location in Midtown Atlanta! We also appreciate your nice comments about the breakfast buffet. We think its one of the best in town..........so its really nice when we find a non-biased person that agrees :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2010

“This hotel is beautiful and conveniently located on Georgia Tech’s campus. Very friendly staff and helpful front desk staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is close to the MARTA, which was nice for local restaurants and shops to visit. “

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmarks58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 May 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We share these reviews with the entire staff and I know they will appreciate you recognizing them in your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We used the GA Tech Hotel & Conf Center for a client. The staff was very accommodating. the sales departments handles our requests and made sure everything was set up according to our specifications. I definitely recommend this over other area hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurez60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 May 2010
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your client had a positive experience with us. Meetings and conferences are our specialty and we look forward to hosting you and you client again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Husband, son and I went to Atlanta to check out GA Tech. We stayed at the hotel three nights. The location was perfect. Very close to the school, right on the Tech Trolley route, walking distance to MARTA, near a bunch of great restaurants that you can only find in an upscale urban location (Marlow's Tavern, Mexican place next to it, Noodles). We had an ADA room with two queen beds. Perfect bathroom for handicapped person (bars in shower, handheld faucet, no vanity under sink, plenty of room to maneuver wheelchair). One complaint...charge for WiFi in the room altho it was free in the lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good and reasonable for a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 June 2010
Thanks for submitting such a detailed review to trip advisor! We have a great update regarding your comment on charging for Wi-Fi: High speed wireless Wi-Fi is now complimentary in all of our guest rooms! Come back soon and check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing