We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe we have to pay to park...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't believe we have to pay to park...”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I think this hotel is overpriced for the type of hotel it is. I understand it is very near to Georgia Tech University and they probably house a lot of visitors but I think it is a bit ridiculous to have to pay $22 every night to park my car. Pay attention to the pillow case liners - they are yellow - YUCK! and make you think the pillows are not totally clean. I only stay here because of the location - it is near to my son's house.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank scsgaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We do apologize that you are unsatisfied with your recent visit. We can assure you that our valet pricing is in line with others in the area and do apologize if you were not made aware of this prior to your arrival. We have also notified our housekeeping manager regarding your feedback so that we can ensure future guests do not have the same experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    220
    75
    24
    10
See reviews for
149
127
46
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Rooms were clean and a good size. Plenty of hangers. Good in-room coffee service. Excellent Breakfast Buffet and excellent service by the wait staff. Checking in and out was fast and easy. The desk clerks were knowledgeable and very help-full. I did not like that there was no way to park your own car, But, the valet staff was very help-full.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and experienced such excellent service from our staff. We appreciate you leaving your feedback for other travelers and we hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This combination Hilton Garden Inn/ Homewood Suites located in Atlanta's Midtown was a great choice for location with proximity to Downtown and Buckhead. Being close to MARTA made it really easy to get to Buckhead for shopping at Lenox Square. It is just a short walk from all the Midtown eateries and shops. Within 1 mile from many ATL classics, like Antico Pizzeria and Piedmont Park.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We are so happy to hear you found our location so convenient for your recent stay. We do appreciate you leaving your feedback for others looking to travel to the Atlanta area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Excellent room with whirlpool tub. Great for weekend getaway. Great staff. Comfortable bed. Only drawback is that your only option for parking is a $22 valet service or take your chances with much more economical nearby lots, which are less secure. Also, thought some kind of breakfast should be included with the stay. Your breakfast option is $12 per person. Just a little high. Think I will go somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us and for leaving your feedback on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing when our guests enjoy their stay. We do want to let you know that we offer a Bed & Breakfast package which includes your breakfast each morning of your stay for each adult staying in the room. This is a great package option should you choose to stay with us in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed several days last week and was more than pleased with both the accommodations and the friendly staff. The junior suite was spacious and conveniently arranged. The lobby was lovely and the restaurant provided a good breakfast in a nice setting. Most of all, the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We're very happy to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us and that you would stay with us again. We appreciate you leaving your review on Trip Advisor and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Friendly and professional staff. Good exercise room. Quiet (get even number rooms). Be careful when you order a Martini. The bartenders have a problem making this drink. Breakfast buffet is good and ordering eggs, etc. is even better. The grits are good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us in Atlanta. We appreciate you staying with us and leaving your feedback for other travelers. We do apologize you experienced some difficulties at our bar and have passed along your feedback to our Food & Beverage Manager. Thanks again and we hope you'll come back and see us next time you're in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week-end with a group of 7 ladies and was extremely pleased with the room, the staff, and the location. Our junior suite was comfortable, good size, quiet and immaculate. Slept great on the comfortable bed. Front desk staff was very friendly and willing to help with purchasing tickets to the Atlanta Aquarium and Atlanta History Center and even offered discount tickets. Lobby was modern and inviting. We used one of their meeting rooms for 3 days and was very impressed with the view from the 12th floor room. Pitchers of ice water and glasses were delivered every morning with a smile. Will definitely return in the near future!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pineislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you very much for recently choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We are glad to hear that you and your group had such a great stay and were able to utilize our 12th-floor meeting space. We just love that view as well. Thank you for leaving your review here on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#54 of 173 in Atlanta
644 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97 10th Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing