We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #22 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

upon arrival we we able to do an early check-in. the lobby area was very clean, warm and inviting. the staff was friendly but seemed to have no knowledge about the area attractions, dining and etc. room was tidy. in room thermostat was hard to adjust. outdoor pool was advertised, but upon arrival it was empty and full of debris. did not have time to check out the gym on site. There are other local hotels with more amenities for a cheaper price. i couldnt believe it, but the omni at the cnn center, which is very close to so much more amenities was actually much cheaper the weekend i stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Lajuana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you were able to check in early and found our lobby to be clean and staff to be friendly. We are sorry to hear that they were not able to answer questions regarding area attractions, dining, etc. and will certainly ensure that we let our front office manager know of your recent experience regarding this issue. We have also notified our maintenance supervisor regarding the thermostat issue you mentioned as well as updated our website to indicate the pool is currently closed. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in Atlanta should you be traveling through the area in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed for two nights for business. It was clean and quite for a down town hotel. Liked having Legal Seafood in the building. Work out room was ok. Staff was very nice and helpful. If you have to go to GWCC it is a short walk and close to restaurants and the aquarium

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for recently staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and that our location was convenient to your destinations while staying in Atlanta. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was in Atlanta for the Clemson vs Georgia Tech basketball game and this is the best location. I also stayed in one of the jacuzzi tub rooms and it was top notch. The bar was a great place to get a snack and watch sports on TV. The breaskfast was top notch with a chef to cook omlettes to order.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review on Trip Advisor! We always appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us feedback and let us know when we're doing a great job! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Atlanta. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Lobby is beautiful and super modern. Room furniture is brand new and super comfortable. Internet is free and runs a little slow at around 5 MBS. However it is decent for email and normal work.
Restaurant was good and breakfast was super reasonable 11.95 USD. Parking is valet and cost is 22 USD.
Net overall a great hotel and will stay here next time in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in floor 9 or above so that you minimize road noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review! We strive to ensure we're providing excellent customer service and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Rooms were very clean, modern with complementary wifi. Hotel staff was friendly, valet was excellent & J.R. our cab driver was the best. The hotel was close to everything we wanted to do: Vortex for burgers, Ikea for shopping and Little Five Points for a great night out. My friends and I had a great time in Midtown, Atlanta and are planning another trip in the Spring.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Happy Birthday! We are so glad that we were a part of your celebration and that you and your group had such a great time in Atlanta. We can't wait to see you back in April. Thank you for leaving your review of our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Super friendly staff in a nice business traveler hotel. The bar and seating area has good food. The parking is pretty much valet and the guys are very helpful. The rooms are decent and the beds very comfortable. It does sit up against the interstate on one side, but they have double paned glass or something similar because noise levels are not loud. Large pool. It was being worked on when I was there after the winter storms, but they said it would be open again next week. The only downside is that they could use another elevator for their 12 floor hotel, but the wait was not too long. This location in midtown is good and I will be back.

Room Tip: I am noise sensitive so I asked for a room on the other side of the building from the interstate. I...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We're so glad to hear that you would choose our hotel again and thank you for leaving your review for others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed at the Garden Inn and the joinging Homewood Suites for both business and pleasure several times. Great staff, very clean, great location and a good value for what you pay. Not in the center of the action but within walking distance from great bars and restaurants. MARTA station is also very close.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you so much for leaving your recommendation of our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting the Atlanta area and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 172 in Atlanta
678 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97 10th Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £112 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing