We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed for a week-long class at GA Tech. The hotel is clean and well-maintained, has a very nice fitness room with treadmills, ellipticals, recumbent bikes, free weights, and more. All staff were very professional, welcoming, and friendly. Good food and service in the bar. Easy walk to Midtown MARTA Station & GA Tech. Bathroom & closet both a little small.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us in midtown Atlanta. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our fitness center and restaurant. We hope we will see you again next time you're visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    216
    75
    23
    10
See reviews for
146
125
46
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is basically new and in very good condition. It is very comfortable and within walking distance to all Atlanta Midtown attractions. The Midtown MARTA train station is only a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We are glad to hear you found our location convenient and withing walking distance to your destinations. Thanks again for leaving your feedback for others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were very inpressed by the Hilton Garden Inn Midtown Atlanta. From pulling in to parking, check in/out, everyone on the staff at the hotel was very warm & welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Atalnta area..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank patticiaffone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for leaving your review of our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We strive to provide excellent customer service and appreciate you letting us know how warm and welcoming our staff was during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Service was unbelievable in restaurant and front desk. Glenda's, Sammy and Steven made it a great stay. Lunch hours were over but yet the super friendly staff stayed just for us. No other hotel would be so nice about staying later to accommodate our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We greatly appreciate you leaving us such a wonderful 5 star review regarding your recent visit. It was our pleasure serving you all and we look forward to doing so again on your future stays to Atlanta. Thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor for others looking to travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We just got back from a 3 night stay in Atlanta for a basketball tournament. We got bumped from another hotel and were lucky we found rooms here. This hotel was newer and nicer than our prior downtown hotel and we couldn't have been happier. Clean, convenient and reasonably priced. Great staff and we had wonderful evenings in the lobby lounge.
Within walking distance of Georgia Tech and dining on Peachtree. Couldn't be happier to have been kicked out of another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We're so sorry that you got bumped from your original hotel however, we are delighted that we were able to host you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you all again next time you're headed to Atlanta. Thank you for leaving your review here on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpfull all the way from the parking garage to the front desk. Great Cheerful attitude by all. Location was great for day trips around the city for fun activities and dining. Easy in and out for drivers not all that familiar with the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
It was our pleasure having you all as our guests during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown here for other travelers to read. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, TN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel was very nice. Good location. Friendly front desk staff and valet staff. While the breakfast was very good, we were shocked that it cost $12.00 per person. I can understand paying $22.00 per night for valet parking as there is no place else to park. However, even Hampton Inn in Buckhead at a cost of $89.00 per night had a very good breakfast and it was free!!!.

Room Tip: You get a larger room if you don't overlook the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be so friendly however, we do apologize that you were unsatisfied with our breakfast offerings. We have passed along your feedback to our Food & Beverage supervisor and do appreciate your comments. Thank you, once again, for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,106 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 173 in Atlanta
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing