We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
402
236
82
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
236
82
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgia techgreat locationvalet parkingjunior suitepiedmont parkvalet servicefront desk stafftwo blocksnice hotelclean roomswalking distancemarta stationper dayeasy accessenjoyed my staynice roombusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Always again! Great, Friendly and Helpful Staff. Perfect Location. Close to Public transportation. Great Area to walk around. Georgia Tech right across the street.Not to far from local Attractions. Perfect for Couples.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Franzi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and location during your trip and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was an excellent choice for midtown business. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is walking distance to the MARTA subway and bus line. I did not eat meals there as there are other choices in the area. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We appreciate you letting everyone know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We're always delighted when our business travelers have a great time with us and it's our pleasure assisting you during your trip. Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback here on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The entire team was awesome at this hotel and could not have been more helpful and went above and beyond every chance they could. I got stranded here after a 4hr drive from the airport - should have been 15 minutes. Valet took one look at me and said we have you, go inside, relax and be warm, we are here to take care of you. For two days when I couldn't drive anywhere, they took care of me and many others. - One inch of ice paralyzed the city and Hilton Gardens was there by our side - THANK YOU

Room Tip: back side with a view of teh pool is nice and quiet
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smyrna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

It was our absolute pleasure helping you during the snowpocalypse here in Atlanta. We're just glad everyone was able to get in, get warm, and stay with us until weather conditions improved allowing everyone to get back home to families and friends! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I just stayed three days at the hotel and found the staff very friendly, room clean and the location ideal. It is close to a MARTA station, a grocery store, and nice restaurants. Transit is easy to use to go downtown, arts district, and Buckhead. I will definitely stay here when I am in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for leaving us such a great 5-star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our hotel! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is well appointed, clean and the staff.....well, they're very welcoming to their guests. The bed was very comfortable as was the chair and desk in the room. Well lit and free wi-fi in the rooms - which seems to be rare with hotels in Atlanta. If you stay (I'll definitely return), be sure you request a room AWAY from the elevator. I was awakened twice by loud individuals who seemed to have the need for a lengthy conversation after they arrived on the 11th floor at 3:30am and by people leaving at 5:30am. A little quirk about the hotel, it shares the same building as the Homewood Suites so the front entrance for the Hilton is a little difficult to find on Williams Street (not on 10th street). I was also very surprised at the fact that while the hotel is located adjacent to the interstate and all of the Hilton Garden rooms face the interstate, that the rooms were very quiet. Overall, very pleased!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators - vending is also next to the elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cincybearcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are delighted to hear that you were very pleased with your recent stay! While we are glad to hear you will return, we do want to take this opportunity to apologize other guests disturbed you during your visit with us. We strive to ensure all our guests are completely satisfied with their stay and hope that next time you join us, you'll be able to sleep through the night undisturbed! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews