We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #23 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Macon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall Good Experience”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a nice place to stay for a quick overnight stay. Rooms are clean and staff friendly. The restaurant has been out of what we wanted on both occasions we have been there but not a big deal for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Nona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our guestroom and that you found our staff friendly, however, we are so sorry that we have been unable to accommodate your request in regards to our menu. We have notified our Food & Beverage Manager to ensure we remedy this situation moving forward. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    222
    77
    24
    10
See reviews for
151
129
46
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel. The heated pool and hot tub are very relaxing. Hotel staff is excellent. The breakfast buffet was great and our waiter was superb!! Hotel offers room service but I didn't take advantage of it. The only negative part of this stay, that I was not happy about paying but did, was the 22.00/day mandatory valet parking charge. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We've forwarded your comments on to our Food & Beverage Manager and General Manager so that they can read your praises as well! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback here on Trip Advisor for others looking to travel to the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room, staff, food was Great!!! I would stay here anytime. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was warm, professional and they were alway a step ahead of what you needed. The food was execellent. The Chef greeted everyone and he has a great staff that knows what they are doing. Yum!!! My over all stay was great and I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Cheryl, we are so glad you chose to stay with us in Atlanta and appreciate you letting us know that we provided you with such a great experience. Thank you for taking time to leave your comments here on Trip Advisor and we hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I live in the area but decided to stay in town for an event. The hotel was in a great location. I was able to walk to and from the event location with no problem. My one "hiccup" was that my room was not serviced on my 2nd day. I came back from the event tired, to a room where the bed had not been made and there were wet towels still on the floor. The issue was taken care of but remember to take the "Do Not Disturb" notice off the door before noon or you may not receive service even if you leave early enough. I ended up on some type of list because my notice was on the door until about 2pm. Even though I spoke to a housekeeper at the room next door at that time, she did not service my room. The staff was great and very apologetic after I let them know what happened. I was just disappointed that my room had not been serviced for me after my long day in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Stay-cation! We are so glad our location worked well for you and was close enough to your event you could walk. We do apologize for the issues you experience regarding the service of your guest room and we are so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope this one incident will not deter you from choosing our hotel for any future stays in the area. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel has great location and clean rooms. There are many restaurants and bars within a few blocks and it is located in a nicer part of town. There is underground/covered valet parking, which is the only option, but valet parking is common for most hotels in this area. The room rates are the most reasonable in the area as well. The food at the hotel's restaurant was also surprisingly great!

Room Tip: If you are on the lower levels and a very light sleeper, you may want to ask for a room that faces a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your room and were able to try our hotel restaurant during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on Trip Advisor for others looking to travel to the area. We hope we will see you again next time you're in the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn Haven, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Nice new appearance. Junior suite was excellent for family of four. Provided great room so that we are not all falling over each other. Breakfast was great. The gym was decently equipped. Didn't try the pool but it looked to be a nice size. Great stay. Courteous staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKM134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Junior Suite and that it was well suited for your family. We hope we will see you again next time you and your family are in the Atlanta area and maybe next time you'll be able to enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a great hotel. It is new and has all modern amenities. Plus a couple of extra touches - free internet, a small mini refrigerator and a small microwave. It is extremely convenient for business travelers because of its proximity to downtown, a marta train station and just off I-75.

A couple of disadvantages - proximity to I-75 and the resulting traffic noise and a $22 valet parking charge. If you want though there are open lots a block or two away which cost $7 for overnight parking and $5 for day parking

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room. Also there are quite a few nice restaurants about 3/4 mile away at 14t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown for your trip! We're so happy you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities and found our property convenient for your business travel. We hope you will choose to stay at our property again on future stays in the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#57 of 171 in Atlanta
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97 10th Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing