We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Nearby Hotels
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
388
143
61
32
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
143
61
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgia techvalet parkingpublix grocery storegreat hotelbreakfast and dinnerhilton gardenfull size fridgesmall kitchenpiedmont parkcomplimentary breakfasttwo blocksone bedroom suitehome away from homeevening receptionvalet staffthe staff was friendly and helpfulper day
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel was very clean, which is most appreciated. I had come here again after a wonderful first experience. The staff had been superb. Unfortunately, this time around I was disappointed. The breakfasts, etc. were not as good and the staff, while perfectly nice, did not go that extra mile that I had first experienced. Also, there seem to be fewer staff around, so I often felt that there was no one I could ask for help or questions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We are so sorry to hear that your second visit was not as great as the first time you stayed with us! We typically receive wonderful reviews and have already forwarded your review to our management staff so they can review with our team! We appreciate you leaving your feedback so that we can address this issue for our future guests. Thank you and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay just like your first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We travel a lot for business (pretty much every other week), so having a spot that is clean, safe, friendly, and spacious is a real treat for us. We've never been disappointed staying here. Our only issue is that many times the hotel is sold out when special events are in town (other people love it too, I guess!). The best part about the room as a business traveler is the separate bedroom and kitchen/living room areas. You can work at the desk or on the kitchen table. A lot of thought was put into the hotel: the rooms are quiet despite being right next to I-75/85, there are more than enough electrical outlets everywhere, and there is even a ceiling fan in the bedroom. The kitchens are well stocked and have full refrigerators, big microwaves, a stove, and a dishwasher so you aren't forced to eat out every night. Publix (grocery store) is very close. Homewood Suites doesn't seem to nickel and dime you like other, "higher level" hotels. They serve free hot breakfast in the mornings and have good, complimentary coffee in the lobby 24-7. Wi-fi is free as well. They even have a free light supper every weeknight (we've yet to try this). The only additional cost is parking, but this is Atlanta, so good luck finding somewhere that doesn't charge you for that. New, very clean rooms and professional, friendly staff. Homewood Suites is our preferred home away from home in Midtown.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the higher floors... All suites are spacious and nice & bright.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_TNgrl_W_NCboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We always want our guests to feel like this is their home away from home and are so happy to hear that we are your favorite place to stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Watch out ! There is no parking at or near this hotel, except for valet parking at an extra cost of $22 per day, plus tips. Also, although the hotel is "steps" from Georgia Tech, that is from a technical sense only. There are a lot of "steps" to get to Georgia Tech from this hotel. You need to use your car, and remember to tip everytime you enter or leave the hotel. These "extras" should have been disclosed !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. However, while our valet attendants do appreciate being tipped for good service, it is by no means required that you tip every time you come and go. We do also apologize if you felt as though you were mislead as far as our location. The hotel is located less than 1 mile from the GA Tech Campus therefore we do have several guests that enjoy walking. Again, we do apologize that you did not enjoy our hotel's location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great service from happy and personal staff. Always a friendly hello when you enter the lobby area. Good restaurants local to the hotel and in easy walking distance.Great location for Georgia Tech. Highly recommend it when traveling in Atlanta and attending anything at Tech. Very comfortable to hang out as well. Loved the bar area and the bartenders were friendly and personable. Great conversation!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you so much Tim. We're always glad to hear when our guests have a great time with us! Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very nice room! Hotel is very new and very clean. Great place to stay. There is a nice view of Atlanta from the balcony. This hotel is right next door to a Hilton Garden. Valet parking only. It was $22 for unlimited in and out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Sara, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you leaving your feedback for other travelers. We hope you'll join us again on your next trip to Atlanta. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews