We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #38 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was a guest at this location 12/5 to 12/8. The type of visit was personal. The staff were personal, happy and made me fee at home. This was also the weekend of the SEC football championship so the hotel was booked solid and very busy. They handled larger groups well. Very professional. This will be my hotel of choice for all future visits with family in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We are so excited to hear that this will be your hotel of choice moving forward. We strive to ensure all our guests feel at home while staying with us and can't wait to see you again soon. Thank you for leaving your feedback for others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    129
    46
    21
    19
See reviews for
211
81
30
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Visited over the Thanksgiving holiday. Decided to stay at Homewood Suites even though I have 4 siblings in Atlanta. Lots of time spent with family so it was nice to retire to my suite and rise in the morning leisurely and make myself a cup of coffee or choose to go downstairs for the breakfast. I visited Atlanta for 5 nights and all were spent at Homewood, on the last evening my 3 of my siblings dropped by and we hung out in the suite, it was great, I hosted and never had to leave my room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Trenise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to hosting you in Atlanta again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel and rooms were great inside. Complimentary dinner and breakfast and good rate. My visit I was alone and there was no television connection. They said it was a Comcast issue but I woukdve at least like to see the local channels

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We are so very sorry about the cable issue that we experienced during your stay. Although the issue is now resolved we do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will give us a second opportunity to provide you with a flawless stay next time you're in the area. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Homewood Suites is a comfortable, safe bet for a business traveler. The rooms are large and the kitchenette is helpful for longer stays, but there are a few good restaurants located a short walk away if you're only in town for a night or two. Staff was pretty friendly - not overly so…seemed to be working out some kinks, but accommodating. My only beef with the rooms (and this is probably because I'm an Architect) is the layout of the vanity, closet / bathroom was pretty bizarre. Not uncomfortable, just a bit off. Small nitpick though. Had a great nights sleep and that's what counts! Parking is a bit pricey - NYC / SF rates, but the attendants had my car ready quickly whenever I needed to go out. Morning breakfast fine as well. I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orbital1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you would choose our property again and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel room was beautiful and provided all of the comforts of home. Large fridge, microwave, and very large bathroom. Someone could sleep in the bathroom its so big! The room was super spacious and the price was great. Valet parking is expensive but it is mid town so that's to be expected.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeshaTenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room at our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown. We aim to ensure all our guests are completely satisfied and appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for leaving your 5-star review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The homewood suites provided all the comfort of home. We were visiting our grandson at Georgia Tech and this hotel was walking distance to the campus. It provided us with a living room, kitchen, and bedroom. They also provided breakfast and dinner, but we ate out at all the wonderful restaurants that Atlanta had to offer. My only complaint was that the cost of parking was too high for a mid-town hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is on the upper floors to cut down on noise from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for recently staying with us in Atlanta. We do hope you all enjoyed your time here and thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! We hope you will choose to stay with us again on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent staff, excellent facilities. Includes complementary breakfast and dinner, that are more than complementary. Walking distance from Midtown station and Georgia Tech. One of the best hotels that I stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nashbly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our property! We are also so pleased to hear when our guests have an excellent stay! We can't wait to see you again on your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#67 of 173 in Atlanta
431 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 173 in Atlanta
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing