We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of worst Hilton's worldwide! Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #33 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeen
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of worst Hilton's worldwide! Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Avoid this hotel at all costs. I am a diamond member and treated like a tramp. Having stayed over 135 nights this year at Hilton's and haven written mostly positive reviews (please refer)- this hotel is a disgrace. After a painful discussion with front desk for directions as there are no signs at the back of the hotel, I eventually arrived and doors are all locked which doesn't make you feel safe. The gym is not great with little equipment. The final straw was the extremely rude lady working in the restaurant on Monday 23rd which during the happy hour stopped the tap on me and refused to give me- when I complained she stormed off and got a card and said to complain to general manager if I have a problem- such employees should it be in hospitality and put people who are loyal to a chain off from staying despite how good other hotels are. Highly recommend avoiding here and finding a better hotel,

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank bikevail09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for not providing you with the level of service you expect as a Diamond member. Our dinner/drinks are only served during certian hours and I do appologize if these hours weren't conducive to your schedule or needs. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    126
    44
    21
    18
See reviews for
202
75
30
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is the nicest Homewood Suites we've stayed at. It's only a year old and has modern furnishings. Our suite had a tiny balcony, which is so cool. It's one block from the Midtown MARTA stop and Publix is a block away, too. If your airline gets you stuck overnight in Atlanta like ours did, this hotel is perfect. And we'll even come back when we're not stuck! Great rate, great staff. Can't say enough about how we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Convenient to GA Tech and down town - just ensure that the hotel staff does not treat you as a second class citizen if you so happen to be dressed down. You would think service would be fair even before you pull out a platinum card.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very to hear about your experience with our staff and can assure you that this is an isolated incident. Upon receiving your review we immediately addressed this with our Front Office Manager and General Manager. Again, we do apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity next time you're in the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The staff here is very kind. But if you are looking for a clean bed to lay your head this may not be the place for you. I was greeted with a dried blood-stain upon crawling into bed that was left over from a previous guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience and deeply apologize. We can assure you that this is an isolated incident. Our Housekeeping team was recently awarded first place for it's efforts in keeping our hotel exceptionally clean and again, we do apologize for this oversight. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a flawless stay next time you travel to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My front desk experience was good, the room was good, but when the hotel is full due to graduation at Georgia Tech, you would think they would keep the lounge open for the crowd that came back after the graduation ceremony. Especially when two employees were just sitting there saying "we're closed." Maybe I'm being overly picky. But, when one has traveled across the country to attend a family event, and paid Hilton price, amenities and service are important. Not what I would expect from a Hilton property!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We do apologize that we did not have our lounge open that evening and are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused. We have addressed this with our management team so that we are better prepared in the future. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff was really nice and helpful. Valet parking was affordable and well run. The rooms were really clean and had every accommodation. The location is perfect! I was there for a week and did not have to leave once for food or drinks. The managers reception and the complimentary breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. We're so glad you were able to enjoy our manager's reception and take advantage of our food and beverage offerings! We hope we will see you again next time you're in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is two hotels in 1 building. One side is Homewood and the other side is a Hilton Garden. When I made my reservation, the rate for Homewood was less so I booked it and was very happy about it. Free breakfast, dinner, and happy hour! Plus, a 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen instead of a hotel room. Hilton Garden charges for all the meals and beer in their very nice full service restaurant. So, get this, if you are a guest of Homewood and want to pay for a nice dinner or drink, no problem, walk right into the Hilton Garden and enjoy. Put it on your room at the Homewood, no problem. But, if you are a Hilton Garden guest and want a free breakfast, sorry, that's for Homewood only. Looks like they share the kitchen and some of the staff between the two brands.

Also, there is a Publics grocery store on the corner, so if you want to use the kitchen and make something in the kitchen, it's a 1 block walk. Parking is expensive, this is mid-town after all, but if you have business in this part of town, this location is fantastic. Take a cab from the airport or even MARTA, it's faster and a lot cheaper than renting a car and driving in this town and this location makes it easy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does NOT face the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for recently choosing our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate you leaving your 5 star review for other travelers and look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#54 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing