We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #32 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a family”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very pretty and modern hotel. We stayed with 2 adults and 3 kids and had good experience. The suites were nice size, clean and had a kitchen corner. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good central location in Midtown and close to highway.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us in Atlanta. We appreciate your review and are glad you and your family had a great stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in Atlanta. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    128
    44
    21
    18
See reviews for
207
78
30
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We truly had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It is in a great location, was easy to get to (by car) and very new/modern. Our suite was extremely roomy (even with 2 adults, a 2 yr old and a baby) and even had a full size fridge and dishwasher. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. All of the staff that we encountered during our stay were extremely friendly and helpful. We had notified the hotel ahead of time that we needed a crib. They had a pack and play set up in our room before we even arrived! We also accidentally left our son's stuffed animal in the room after check out. We notified the hotel and the staff went out of their way to find it! They even had it overnighted back to us. THANK YOU!! We rented a car during this trip and had did use the valet service. The valet team was very friendly and had our car to us with hardly any wait. It may be important to note that there is not street parking near by and not much to walk to (other than a few fast food options, a gas station or a chinese food restaurant). The hotel is in midtown, which has many great restaurants (but hard to walk that far w/ such small kids)... others may not think other options are that far. The only down side to our stay was that our room only had a shower (which is kinda tough with small children). This is probably my own fault and my toddler thought this was a bonus. Also, the complimentary breakfast was good, but not great. It included typical foods (2 hot items, bagels, yogurt, muffins, cereal, waffles-- but not much fruit). It was fine for the 3 mornings we ate there, but may have gotten old if we stayed longer. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel and will plan to stay at Homewood Suites again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It was our pleasure having you all and are so glad we were able to assist you in retrieving your son's stuffed animal! We truly appreciate your kind words and have shared your review with our team here at the Homewood Suites. Thank you, once again, for leaving your review for others looking to travel to the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is very pretty inside and out. The breakfast and dinner were very decent as well. The Valet men were excellent/fast/courteous. BUT... my husband became stuck in the elevator for 45 minutes and was treated like it wasn't no big deal. That's what upset us both and kind of ruined our ending of a romantic outing to Atlanta. He's claustrophobic so of course he was about sick out of his head. Their nonchalant attitude was not the usual response expected by a Hilton's Honor program! So that's what the "Beware" is about. Proceed with caution. The

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 513bobbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We are very sorry about your recent experience. We also apologize if you felt as though our team thought the incident was no big deal, as it certainly was. It was never our intention to make either of you feel this way. Again, we deeply apologize and hope that you all will give us another opportunity to provide you both with an excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our family of five always has dilemmas about accommodations. This hotel is perfect and the suite was spacious with a nice little kitchen area and seating beside the pullout sofa. Bathroom is split so you can have one showering while another is using the sink. Clean, convenient to MARTA, nice breakfast bar included, and all of the staff we encountered have been very polite and pleasant. The young woman in charge of breakfast this morning was especially pleasant.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for leaving your feedback of our location for other travelers. We hope you all will choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Avoid this hotel at all costs. I am a diamond member and treated like a tramp. Having stayed over 135 nights this year at Hilton's and haven written mostly positive reviews (please refer)- this hotel is a disgrace. After a painful discussion with front desk for directions as there are no signs at the back of the hotel, I eventually arrived and doors are all locked which doesn't make you feel safe. The gym is not great with little equipment. The final straw was the extremely rude lady working in the restaurant on Monday 23rd which during the happy hour stopped the tap on me and refused to give me- when I complained she stormed off and got a card and said to complain to general manager if I have a problem- such employees should it be in hospitality and put people who are loyal to a chain off from staying despite how good other hotels are. Highly recommend avoiding here and finding a better hotel,

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank bikevail09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for not providing you with the level of service you expect as a Diamond member. Our dinner/drinks are only served during certian hours and I do appologize if these hours weren't conducive to your schedule or needs. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is the nicest Homewood Suites we've stayed at. It's only a year old and has modern furnishings. Our suite had a tiny balcony, which is so cool. It's one block from the Midtown MARTA stop and Publix is a block away, too. If your airline gets you stuck overnight in Atlanta like ours did, this hotel is perfect. And we'll even come back when we're not stuck! Great rate, great staff. Can't say enough about how we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Convenient to GA Tech and down town - just ensure that the hotel staff does not treat you as a second class citizen if you so happen to be dressed down. You would think service would be fair even before you pull out a platinum card.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very to hear about your experience with our staff and can assure you that this is an isolated incident. Upon receiving your review we immediately addressed this with our Front Office Manager and General Manager. Again, we do apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity next time you're in the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#56 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#54 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing