We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in Georgia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #38 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
“Vacation in Georgia”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was a very pleasant experience all around. The staff was helpful and considerate. The hotel was clean, quiet and affordable. Everything was very nice and the special attention to the room was appreciated. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are so glad to hear that you would choose to stay with us again on a future visit. We strive to ensure all our guests have a wonderful experience when visiting Atlanta and appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    129
    47
    21
    20
See reviews for
215
85
30
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The staff was very friendly! From the time i checked in to the time i left. Room was spacious and very clean! The evening reception was very convenient, not to mention delicious. Housekeeping was great and very helpful. Valet made sure to greet and have my car ready in a timely manner. Even though it was for business, i will definitely be bringing my family to this hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are so thrilled to hear that you will be bringing your family back for a visit in the future! We aim to provide topnotch customer service and are always glad to hear when we have done so. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and for naming us the Best Hotel in Midtown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel while we toured Georgia Tech. It is very close to the college. Hotel was clean, room comfortable, staff very helpful, printed a map of the college and delivered it to our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pantherfan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you leaving us a 5 star review here on Trip Advisor. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hilton Honors member and had my room upgraded upon check-in! Very nice hotel located nearby Georgia Tech. Rooms were very quiet even though there's a major highway below. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location with some very nice restaurants close by. I will definitely stay here during my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for being one of our loyal Hilton Honors members. Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown for your recent trip to the area. We also appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here on Trip Advisor for others looking for a hotel in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesup, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We travelled to Atlanta to take in the GT vs GA game this past November, First half was great, overtime was terrible. The hotel was great. Our room was beautiful, we were in walking distance to Bobby Dodd Stadium. Valet parking was convenient and access to the interstate was a snap. We had a great view over looking Tech campus but with none of the noise from I75. Next game I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEC314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you very much for leaving us your kind review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We're very sorry the same may not have ended in your favor, but hopefully next time it will be much better! Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope we will see you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Overall enjoyed the stay. Nice location, Nice hotel. Except for parking, great value for money. Breakfast got redundant after a while. Stayed for four days, was not able to enjoy the manager evening breakfast much (Mon thru Thu only), we got there on Fri. There is a good liquor store close by, but limited restaurant choices in immediate vicinity. Did not use kitchen much, but the appliances looked good. I will come back again. Was very clean and fairly spacious. Swimming pool was under repair. The only negative, internet would go off intermittently.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Harish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! We appreciate your feedback and hope that next time you'll be able to join us for one of our manager receptions in the evening! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was a very nice and clean hotel. I didn't partake in either, but the homewood sweets always have nice complimentary breakfast and dinner/cocktails. It was walking distance to Georgia Tech where I had to work for the day so that was nice. It looked like there were a lot of cool places to eat/drink with some atmosphere in the area. Being near a college probably is the reason. I ended up meeting a colleague in the downtown area and went to s stuffy restaurant and regretted it. it is a little tricky to find out how to get your car into the place as it is not on 10th street, but Williams street that you have to enter. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of a 5 star, but i don't need that for a quick work trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for leaving your review of our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that next time you'll be able to enjoy breakfast and/or dinner in our restaurant. We hope to see you again on future visits to the Atlanta area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#70 of 173 in Atlanta
445 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#54 of 173 in Atlanta
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing