We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Sisters Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #54 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My sisters and I met up in Atlanta for a getaway, looking to enjoy all that Atlanta offers. Staying at this hotel helped us have the best time together!
The suites were great: if one of us wanted to go to bed early, she could go into the bedroom and close the door while the others chatted it up in the living room-dining room-kitchen area. The suite was quiet, the beds comfy, the bathroom clean, the showers had plenty of hot water. We appreciated the complimentary hot buffet breakfast to get us up and going for the day. The weekday complimentary supper was another plus. We didn't partake of it every night but when we did, the food was quite good, as was the accompanying (gratis!) beer and wine. The front desk people were helpful, friendly, and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed--that included the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies they offered us. Yum!
We used the in-room coffee maker, the refrigerator (to hold our restaurant leftovers), and the microwave. We did not do any cooking in the room--we were on vacation!
The Metro stop was conveniently located a scant two blocks away. (We used that a lot.) This hotel is also walking distance to all the great restaurants in Midtown.
It was too cold for us to use the pool and the deck as an unusual cold spell had struck Atlanta during our stay. Both the pool and the deck looked inviting, though.
We all loved this hotel. It served us well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlintoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are so glad to hear that you all had such a great sisters getaway! It was our pleasure hosting you all and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a kind review here on Trip Advisor. We do hope we will see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very good overall experience with room and service. There is a strange entrance arrangement thru the parking garage on the freeway access road side. Also there is a $22 per day parking charge that is not made clear during the reservation process. The front entrance is card key only so guests wishing to visit can't readily get into the lobby. Other than these issues it is a convenient location. Pool is still out of order with no sign of work to get it ready for summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TGFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for leaving your feedback. While we are happy to hear that you had a good experience with our rooms and service, we do apologize that you were not made aware of the valet parking fee. We have already addressed this with our front desk agents to ensure future guests are not caught off guard. We do also apologize for an inconvenience the entrance or pool closing may have caused you during your stay. Thank you, once again, for your comments and review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel stay was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. The complimentary food is a good value. You can always find something you like. The wine is an added bonus. The rooms are nice, roomy and clean with a nice kitchenette.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for recently staying with us in Atlanta. We're delighted to hear your stay with us was an excellent one and agree the wine is a great bonus! We also appreciate you taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor for others looking to travel to the Atlanta midtown area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful 2 night stay. The pool was under construction, but we never heard a noise. The hotel was very quiet at night on the 11th floor. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and very comfortable beds. Slight wear and tear on the ottoman and curtains, but very modern and fairly new hotel. We loved the midtown location. Can walk to many restaurants on west peachtree. Parking is $22 per night. Breakfast was nice. Not the best I've had, but filling. Real eggs. Loved having breakfast next to a fireplace.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knoxmom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review here on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and were able to enjoy breakfast next to our fireplace. We hope we will see you again on any future trips to the Atlanta midtown area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was a very pleasant experience all around. The staff was helpful and considerate. The hotel was clean, quiet and affordable. Everything was very nice and the special attention to the room was appreciated. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are so glad to hear that you would choose to stay with us again on a future visit. We strive to ensure all our guests have a wonderful experience when visiting Atlanta and appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The staff was very friendly! From the time i checked in to the time i left. Room was spacious and very clean! The evening reception was very convenient, not to mention delicious. Housekeeping was great and very helpful. Valet made sure to greet and have my car ready in a timely manner. Even though it was for business, i will definitely be bringing my family to this hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are so thrilled to hear that you will be bringing your family back for a visit in the future! We aim to provide topnotch customer service and are always glad to hear when we have done so. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and for naming us the Best Hotel in Midtown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel while we toured Georgia Tech. It is very close to the college. Hotel was clean, room comfortable, staff very helpful, printed a map of the college and delivered it to our room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pantherfan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for recently staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you leaving us a 5 star review here on Trip Advisor. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#80 of 172 in Atlanta
462 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 172 in Atlanta
688 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £112 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing