We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fast Food Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aviva by Kameel

Aviva by Kameel
Ranked #1 of 3,924 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food Ever!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Based on TA reviews, my husband & I had lunch at Aviva our first day in Atlanta. We shared "The Beast" which had chicken and several salads wrapped in a delicious flat bread. Everything tasted very fresh and flavorful. The service staff was helpful guiding us through our menu options. Our only disappointment was that they are not open on weekends. We would have liked to go back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank b k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    53
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality, value, customer service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Aviva by Kameel hits all the marks for great-tasting quality food, reasonable prices, and excellent customer service. The meals that our group ordered were rosemary chicken, salmon platter, lamb platter, seafood soup, and a side of falafel. On the day we visited, the falafel was somewhat dry and bland, but the remaining dishes exceeded our expectations. We will visit this restaurant again the next time we are in Atlanta.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Falafel, ever.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was in Atlanta on a business trip and was looking for someplace fast, yet delicious for a quick lunch. This place met both criteria! Dont let the out the door line scare you... it went super fast and worth the wait. I ended up going twice during my stay. They pass along little samples of their food as you wait in line and the owner, Kameel, has one of the most welcoming personalities.

I had the Falafel Kameel which came with hummus and baba ghanoush. The falafel was very moist and the flavors of the humms, baba ghanoush and salad was amazing!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blush2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The fresh juice was awesome then I turned the corner to find pretty much every Lebanese food I wanted and it was amazing!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank UrbanMountainGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Without a doubt, the best Mediterranean food in Atlanta, possibly the world”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Kameel is an amazing person and chef. Forget "Best Mediterranean;" he is in the running for "Best Restaurant" and "Best Chef."

Aviva by Kameel is without a doubt the very best Mediterranean food in Atlanta that I have ever had. He uses only top notch ingredients, prepared and paired perfectly. I've never left hungry and I've never been disappointed. Not once. Ever. I eat there once a week.

You can read the other reviews. Everyone is in line on this. He is a true asset to Peachtree Center, Downtown, Atlanta, Georgia, the US & the World. He is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. Read the other reviews if you want menu advice. I've had practically everything he makes and it's all good, nay GREAT. His restaurant is modest, clean & efficient. The food is healthy and tasty. His personality is larger than life itself. And the catering is also top notch.

Do yourself a favor and eat at Aviva by Kameel. Like, today.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aviva by Kameel also viewed

 

Been to Aviva by Kameel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing