We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel rooms. A little busy on Saturday so breakfast was a little disorganized. Probably better during week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Ranked #18 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel rooms. A little busy on Saturday so breakfast was a little disorganized. Probably better during week”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Great rooms for families. Large, clean and comfy. We have a 4,5, and 8 month child and room was so spacious. Lots of families on weekend so breakfast tan por of things and I think we waited 10 min just got spoons. Staff were nice but sometimes hard to find. I would guess they are a little more attentive on week days but still overall nice place. Would be even better if they had an indoor pool!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mbcastilloil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear MBcastillol,

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities, but are sorry that certain factors kept it from being a five-star stay. We revamp our breakfast area and we hope that you are able to return in the future for a perfect stay.

Regards,

Joshua Franco Baiter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    144
    52
    21
    15
See reviews for
203
127
33
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night for the chick fil a bowl. Room is beautiful. There was a pair of underwear laying in the floor between the chaise and the cocktail table. I thought this could be a fluke. Although if the room had been vacuumed, it should have been seen. That's not the worst part if this review. We get back late after the game. There is no parking. We drive around for 10 minutes, give up and go next door to a seedy looking parking deck that has a visitor's sign on it. We park next to a car full of marijuana smoking thugs. We make the long creepy walk back to the hotel. The guy working the front desk tells us if we are going to park in the deck we have to go to the 8th floor. So, we have to go all the way back to the seedy parking deck. We go to the 8th floor and enter the code he gives us for the gate. It doesn't work. We hit all the buttons and beat on the keypad until it finally opens. We take the paper back to the front desk guy to show him the code is wrong and he says oh, you HAVE to leave that in the window or you will get towed. Sooo back to the seedy parking deck. Anyway, a little over an hour later, we get parked. This was an unreal experience with absolutely no help or sympathy from the front desk. If it weren't nearly 2am now, I would go somewhere else for the night. Do yourself a favor, go somewhere else. It is a gorgeous hotel, but so not worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolo1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear lolo1418
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize about the condition of your room as well as for some of the experiences you had with some of our front desk agents.
We apologize about the experiences you described with our parking, service, housekeeping, and front desk. It is never our intention to inconvenience our guests and we are truly sorry that your stay was not a relaxing one. We will embrace your feedback as an opportunity to improve our services for you and future guests of our beautiful hotel. Again please accept our apology and we hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Joshua Franco Baiter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel when my husband was in the area for a conference. The bed was very comfortable, and the free parking and WiFi were much appreciated. The breakfast was good, but it could've been refreshed more regularly to ensure each guest had a range of options from which to choose. Overall, we enjoyed this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Katie M,
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at our Hyatt House where you found the rooms to be large and well-appointed and our dedicated team of ambassadors to be friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to welcome you back to enjoy the rest that our Hotelhas to offer.
Sincerelly,

Joshua Franco Baiter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

This is a clean new hotel in the Atlanta. It was an amazing value, offering a huge suite larger and better appointed than most two bedroom apartments for under $150. My only complaint is that I wish they would leave the breakfast open later than 9:30. Otherwise a great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GLS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear GSL29

Thank you! It is such a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay at Hyatt Atlanta Cobb. We are so glad that you got to enjoy our hotel and the local area. We look forward to having you back again for another visit.

Sincerely,

Josh Franco Baiter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is the first Hyatt House I stayed in. I wanted to be near my family and they chose the hotel for me. I stayed for 8 days and will be staying longer in February.
The king studio was big and clean.
The staff are amazing and friendly. They all acknowledge you when you walk by.
The hotel has alot to offer including free internet, free local calls, free shuttle service and free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyztraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear yyztraveler123 ,
It is such a delight to hear how comfortable and accommodating you found our hotel. We are always eager to hear about guest experiences and one such as yours makes us especially glad to do what we do. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt House in Atlanta Cobb
Sincerely,

Joshua Franco Baiter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I enjoy staying in this part of ATL when I come for business. I usually stay towards the mall on Cobb Parkway but I have been wanting to stay at this hotel. I found the location ideal and convenient to all the restaurants at the Cumberland Mall. Also being located in a small business center / park, it is a quiet location despite being very close to the interstate. I was not at the property for long so I wasn't able to have breakfast or experience any other services but I was very pleased with the room, i.e. cleanliness, staff professionalism and location. I will always stay at this property if it is available when I am in ATL.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BossHog0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Boss Hoh 0113
We are so pleased that you had such a comfortable stay at our New Hyatt House! It is especially a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities on site and found the staff to be so accommodating. We would be delighted to have you return for a future stay.

Sincerelly,
Joshua Franco Baiter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I came to Atlanta for the Thanksgiving holiday and I spent a long time researching which hotel to book for this trip. I chose the Hyatt House Cobb/Galleria because of the great price, the fact that it's fairly new, amenities and location. I have stayed in many Atlanta hotels and this is one of the best.

That said, there are a few issues. The housekeeping needs to care a little more- people pay money to stay in a clean hotel room, and when housekeeping cuts corners it is obvious. Non mopped kitchen floor, goo in the fridge, hairs on sheets, toothpaste gunk on mirrors, non mopped bathroom floor, soap residue in shower- your guests do notice slights in housekeeping even if we do not complain.

Also, the breakfast NEVER once, over the four days we were there, ever had an omelet station. I asked about it and was answered with a vacant look and apathetic shrug from the breakfast attendant. I realize that's an amenity and those are never guaranteed but I find this to be false advertising. Perhaps it's just hard to staff someone who can make omelets. But the breakfast was rubbery scrambled eggs, gray ham, good grits and dry donuts. That's it.

This property is just beautiful and is in the perfect location, and the price can't be beat. They have an amazing fitness center and pool table, bar and outdoor fire pit area. The rooms are lovely and decorated in a minimalist urban way that is altogether alluring. The kitchens are stocked well with dishes and cookware and they'll even go to the grocery store for you if needed.

That's why it's such a shame that they don't have better housekeeping or breakfast. This would be THE most amazing hotel in Atlanta if they did those two things. Front desk staff was totally nice and friendly. I spend a lot of money on hotels when I visit Atlanta and I'd love to have this be my 'go-to' when visiting, but the problems outlined above will cause me to continue my search in the future.

Room Tip: Highway noise can be a bit loud, so if that bothers you make sure to get a room facing away- odd num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stormycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Stormycackes,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel so much, but are extremely sorry that your experience with housekeeping and breakfast did not go well and that you also encountered other service issues throughout your stay. This is not the guest experience we strive to provide and we will do all we can to regulate these issues. We do hope we see you again in the future for an improved stay.
Sincerely,

Joshua Franco Baiter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#52 of 173 in Atlanta
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Property: HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Address: 3595 Cumberland Blvd SE, I-75 and I-285 in the Cobb Galleria, Atlanta, GA 30339-6082
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Atlanta/Cobb Galleria is located in Atlanta’s Northwest Corridor at the intersection of Interstate-75 and Interstate-285 in the Cobb Galleria. It’s approximately 10 miles from the Downtown area. The hotel is ideally located near popular area attractions such as Life University, Chastain Park Amphitheater and Cobb Galleria Center. View Broadway shows and concerts at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, located close to the hotel. It is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. Conveniently situated near local companies including IBM, Manhattan Associates, General Electric, SITA, Lockheed Martin, Home Depot Corporate Headquarters, and across the parking lot from One Overton Park. HYATT house™ Atlanta/Cobb Galleria is also convenient to the Saint Joseph Hospital, Northside Hospital and Kennestone Hospital. Whether on your way out for a fun vacation or in town for an important meeting, count on us to provide you more. Discover the all-suite hotel that makes you feel right at home with a full kitchen, complimentary high-speed internet, full breakfast and wind down each evening at our full service H Bar. Most importantly, you’ll find helpful staff that will get to know you and make your stay more relaxing and productive, and avoid the traffic with our complimentary hotel shuttle. The perfect hotel to fit all of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing