We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Romantic Getaway!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Ranked #18 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Romantic Getaway!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Super Late review!!! My Husband and I chose to travel to Georgia for our 1 Year Wedding anniversary trip back in September 2013. The Hotel was easy to access with GPS as we were not familiar with the area. The hotel looked nice on the outside as it is a newer location. The front desk ladies were really nice and check in was fast. The room was so ice and clean. The bed were so soft and comfortable. The rooms were up to date and fully equipped. It looked like a very upscale condo. Our view at night was pretty with the lights. The bathroom was spacious and clean. It only had a shower which was great to me because I do not take sit down baths at hotels. The Breakfast buffet was Great! Made to order omelets, oatmeal with fixing, potatoes, sausage, cereal, scrambled eggs, cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, and etc. The guy at the bar was really nice and fixed really good drinks. They also had a little patio outside with really nice patio furniture. It had a nice little fire place. A nice place to chill with your loved one and talk. Downstairs they had a little game room in front of the pool entrance. The pool table was large and new. They also had a table full of board games for adults and children. The pool was nice and clean. Outside of the pool was also a larger patio area with a lot of chairs and tables to sit and chill. The hotel was great and made our stay more special. It felt real romantic and upscale. The price was great and I honestly felt like it was s steal due to the Great service and accommodations. The hotel was like a 20 minute drive from major sight attractions. But I had no problem with that. We were on vacation and loved to site see. It was some restaurants right down the street and some shopping stores. We forgot a few things and found a Wal-Mart about 10 minutes away. It was also a movie theater like 3 minutes away. Overall a GREAT stay and I will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyMC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear TiffanyMC 87

THE BEST ROMANTIC GETAWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a wonderful review!!!!!!! It puts a smile in our face!!!!!! Thank you for your detailed review. We are so happy to learn that your experience at the Hyatt house exceeded your expectations. Thank you for making the Hyatt house your home away from home

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    144
    52
    21
    15
See reviews for
203
127
33
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

TOP NOTCH customer service. Large and delicious hot breakfast. Gorgeous rooms. Nice quiet area. What more could you want? The decor is a bit modern so if you like bland decor you may not appreciate it. There are hiking trails along the chatanooga river basically in the backyard also! I do think the hotel is a bit nicer in person than what the pictures show, even tho some reviewers would disagree. Absolutely no complaints about this hotel. It is kept in top notch shape and a very professional staff. I was stunned to see this hotel go for $90 a night. Just does not make sense at all. Way better than some of these hotels for double the price! Do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinVanderbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Vin_Lincon
TOP NOTCH!!!! What a picture-perfect review!!!!!! We are extremely happy to learn that you had a wonderful time during your visit to Hyatt house Atlanta Cobb. We appreciate your recognition of our stunning hotel and our team of ambassadors. It is thrilling to hear from guest like you!
Thank you for making our Hyatt your home away from home.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in an out of the way location. Looks slightly better on-line than in person.
Breakfast & dinning area have great potential however breakfast ended up being very disappointing as its not very well managed. The Omelette station is the only thing that saved breakfast from being a total waste. Topping were furnished for oatmeal however no oatmeal was furnished most days. Instead we had probably the worst grits ever encountered. Additionally the serving containers for f. toast was so overpacked that the lid would only close half way. The bacon was room temperature, the potatoes were over-cooked and tasted awful. Actually watched the attendant check the serving containers for refill yet left each one totally as nasty as when he walked up. Too lazy to clean-up all the enormous amount of spilled food on the counter. Given many patron are complete pigs.. but still.
The front desk staff were very nice each time we needed them and in passing.
The gym was great (if they would get rid of the 60's easy listening music) and the billiards table area was a very nice addition.
Now for the stuff that really puzzled me. Most travelers prob don't care... however. When exiting the building at the end of the hall their is a lighting fixture mounted at 6' 2" high that will knock you silly. Its sticking out just as you walk thru the door. Dangerous. In the bathroom sick area the mirror is 4 ft from you. Also odd is the location of the elect receptacle...closer to the mirror.. as it forces you to hang your power cord in the sink. Danger! Thankfully it a GroundFault receptacle. Also odd is the 6' tall mirror mounted 3ft off the floor just outside the bathroom. Top 3ft of mirror is useless??? And finally at no fault of the hotel (and i've never been without a dog for over 50 years) is the never ending flow of Dog turds just outside any exit door or just off the rear patio. Even the flowerbeds at the front were full of Dog crap. Not sure which is worst.. the Dogs or the LAZY inconsiderate
pet owners.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Croozcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear croozcritic,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I’m sorry to see that your stay at the Hyatt house did not meet your expectations. . Some issues that you mentioned should not have been an inconvenience to you during your stay. Our teams of ambassadors are always going above and beyond for all our guests to ensure they have a relaxing and renewing experience. I have shared your feedback with our Food and beverage Team to ensure that we improve in the future. We hope you will give the Hyatt house another opportunity to show you the World Class service we are known for.


Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel was just perfect! The complimentary breakfast was excellent and delicious. I loved the omelette station!! It was by far one of the best complimentary breakfasts I have ever had in any hotel. The staff does all they can to make you comfortable and feel welcome. They were very nice all the time! The room was very modern and extremely comfortable.. specially the bathroom! For us the hotel was perfectly located.. 12-20 minutes from all the places we wanted to visit. I have to say that for the price we paid the hotel is more than perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zahirai3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear zahirai3,
The hotel was just perfect!!!!! Thank you for your kind words and compliments to all our associates! We are very fortunate to have employees who truly love what they do, and as you mentioned their customer service and willingness to go the extra mile for our guests. We are thankful to appeal to both business travelers as well as leisure travelers, and your review was right on point! Our leisure traveler enjoys the services, while the business traveler can take advantage of the nearby Convention center and surrounding areas.

Thank you for making the Hyatt your home away from home!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

On April 26, 2014 we checked into the Hyatt House. It was a little hard to find using the GPS because the hotel is so new. Check in was a breeze and we were in our very nice large room in no time. The furniture is very nice as well as the large flat screen TV. A list of the channels would have been helpful. The beds were nice but I found them too hard for my comfort level. I explored the hotel and it has a very nice large indoor pool which many families were enjoying. The next morning was the best surprise - a very nice breakfast. You had the standard choices but what was nice was the delicious cut up fruit bowel. You has had choice of scrambled eggs, potatoes and sausage. But best of all they have a nice person making you a omelette - was so good. Parking is a little tight and they do not have enough spaces for all the cars. Service was friendly and they could not do enough to please you. Overall I loved our stay and would highly recommend this hotel on your travels.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on the freeway, but the windows are sound proof and did not hear any traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Goldenboy,
We are so happy to hear that we were able to offer you a relaxing yet sensational stay. Thank you for recognizing our entire staff and our hotel as impeccable, our team always strives to provide only the best service to our guests, and it is wonderful to learn that we continue to do this overtime with each guest. Thank you for making the Hyatt your home away from home!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I'm a bit late with this review but I've been meaning to get around to it! When I first stayed in this hotel back in June 2013, I believe it was just opening not too long ago. No complaints at all! Clean room, loved the full kitchen and the delicious breakfast along with the person who made the omelets, great touch! Even though the hotel is right off the highway, we had no problems of hearing traffic or anything of that nature! I loved my stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Tracy J
Thank you for such honest review! We are so happy to learn that The Hyatt house has become one of your favorite hotels to visit. We are thrilled to know that our team has created such an amazing time for you during your visit to the hotel. I will be certain to share your review with the associate you have mentioned. We hope to see you soon!! And thank you for making the Hyatt house your home away from home!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife stayed at the hotel from April 17th- April 20th and absolutely loved our stay there.
When we first arrived at 3:25 we were told that they only had a room on the first floor available but with one minor issue. The hotel allows small pets and we didn't want to hear any dogs so we had to wait. We sat in the lobby where I noticed another couple also waiting for their room. About 15 minutes later the young lady at the front desk gave us our room. The only issue I have is check in is at 3:00 but the lady was so nice that I can't penalize the hotel on the overall stay.
Room: The room was very nice and it was clean. It had everything but a room safe. They do provide safety deposit boxes in the lobby but we didn't make use of it instead choosing to carry our valuables with us when we left the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the black out curtains were a welcome sight.
Breakfast: The complimentary breakfast in the morning we thought was very good. The made to order omelets were nice and they even brought them to where you were seated. There was plenty of seating.
Fitness center: It consisted of 4 treadmills, a few elliptical machines, free weights, a couple of benches, stability ball and cable machine. Towels were provided as well as sanitizer for the equipment. Very nice. We have gym memberships to Planet Fitness but only drove out to that location once during our stay because this was sufficient for our short stay.
Other Observations: We never had an issue with parking, the business center consisted of 2 computers with a printer. We ordered food from the bar one night for dinner and we thought the food was very good. They have a laundry room on site consisting of 2 washers and 4 dryers and I believe it was $1.75 per load. The bathroom lighting is dim. Not conducive for a good shave for us men :)

Room Tip: Always inspect your room before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseytraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear jerseytraveller_8
Thank you for your detailed review. We are so happy to learn that your experience at the Hyatt house exceeded your expectations. It is delightful to learn that you and your wife had the opportunity to explore our hotel, restaurant, and location. You have certainly provided our community a preview of what to expect when you come to your home away from home. Furthermore, the different amenities we offer to all of our guests, and the spectacular service.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#52 of 173 in Atlanta
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Property: HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Address: 3595 Cumberland Blvd SE, I-75 and I-285 in the Cobb Galleria, Atlanta, GA 30339-6082
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Atlanta/Cobb Galleria is located in Atlanta’s Northwest Corridor at the intersection of Interstate-75 and Interstate-285 in the Cobb Galleria. It’s approximately 10 miles from the Downtown area. The hotel is ideally located near popular area attractions such as Life University, Chastain Park Amphitheater and Cobb Galleria Center. View Broadway shows and concerts at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, located close to the hotel. It is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. Conveniently situated near local companies including IBM, Manhattan Associates, General Electric, SITA, Lockheed Martin, Home Depot Corporate Headquarters, and across the parking lot from One Overton Park. HYATT house™ Atlanta/Cobb Galleria is also convenient to the Saint Joseph Hospital, Northside Hospital and Kennestone Hospital. Whether on your way out for a fun vacation or in town for an important meeting, count on us to provide you more. Discover the all-suite hotel that makes you feel right at home with a full kitchen, complimentary high-speed internet, full breakfast and wind down each evening at our full service H Bar. Most importantly, you’ll find helpful staff that will get to know you and make your stay more relaxing and productive, and avoid the traffic with our complimentary hotel shuttle. The perfect hotel to fit all of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing