We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good crust and toppings”
Review of Savage Pizza

Savage Pizza
Ranked #338 of 3,978 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Little Five Points
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good crust and toppings”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I am not crazy about meat pizza and they had a great white pizza

Helpful?
Thank DyanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the only pizza joints you can get whole wheat crust!”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This area of Atlanta has several good pizza joints, but my first choice is always Savage because they have a whole wheat crust option. They have a huge selection of toppings. I always get a calzone with whole wheat and loaded with toppings. It's huge and plenty of food for both my husband and i to split one.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhitZBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south of atlanta, ga
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice stop at Little 5 points. Nice outdoor seating.”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

What a great place to enjoy a pizza. This place ranked a close second on my daughter's "pizza tour of Atlanta" for her birthday. The garlic tomato sauce was great with the all-meat pizza we ordered. They were busy, but the pizza came quickly and deliciously. It was a great fall evening and we sat outside and people watched at Little 5 points. Definitely the place to eat at L5P.

Park in the alley just past the restaurant to avoid the $5.00 parking fee.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Atlanta”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Don't get downtown often anymore, but when I used to work downtown, we tried to get over to Savage Pizza every couple of weeks. The pizza is fantastic. I recently got to meet a friend at Savage, and it's a good as ever.

I always order the same thing.. Pizza with Garlic tomato sauce (a MUST), with pepperoni and andouille sausage. Fantastic. Most of the time, I like to start with the breadsticks. They are soft and flavorful, sitting in a plate of olive oil, parmisan cheese, and a fantastic bowl of marinara sauce for dipping.

Little Five points is a very interesting area of Atlanta. Great for people watching. Savage has a big picture window front with tables along the window, and an outdoor patio to sit out on. The wait staff is typically just as interesting to watch, but give great service.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbysbackup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great pizza spot and great for people watching. Def. get the wheat crust... it rocks.”
Reviewed 23 December 2009

Great pizza spot and great for people watching. Def. get the wheat crust... it rocks.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Savage Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing