We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE!!”

Carroll Street Cafe
Ranked #383 of 3,977 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

It feels like a neighborhood bar / brunch place during the day, turns into a bustling bar / restaurant at night. The food is EXCELLENT, as is the service - even when the guests turned from four to 100, service did not skip a beat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jillpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Locals, bring your guests here”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner with some out of town friends visiting for the night. The waitress was perfectly funny and informative about the menu. We sat outside and enjoyed appetizers ( do yourself a favor and order the almond Brie ), dinner, and dessert! Great experience. Great food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanieneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfect for Brunch”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The food tastes as good as it looks and believe me it looks GREAT! I went for brunch and was very happy with the Eggs Benedict (2 poached eggs on englsh muffin, with sauteed mushrooms, spinach, and hollandaise) that I ordered. It came with potatoes and fruit salad on the side and was reasonably priced with decent service. The cafe itself is very homely and comfortable. My only gripe is that you cannot order alcohol on a Sunday in Georgia! What is that about???

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsBeautySoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

My husband and I frequent Carroll Street a few times a month. The food is always consistently good. The atmosphere is laid back and the staff is friendly. Overall all a wonderful local spot to eat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLoveMosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food in Cabbagetown”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Great little bohemian cafe in the quirky Cabbage Town section of Atlanta. I had the grilled salmon on ciabatta bread. It was excellent. The side salad was very good, dressing made it. They have a nice area outside to eat. Waitress was very friendly; service was good. Only negative has nothing to do with the restaurant. The street it is on is super narrow. At busy times it gets a little dicey getting through the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarkShifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carroll Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Carroll Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing