We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloha Asian Cuisine & Sushi

Aloha Asian Cuisine & Sushi
Ranked #2,268 of 3,879 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Neighbourhood: Old Fourth Ward
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

The lady that answers the phone is HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!! The food is good, but don't expect good service with it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

I phoned in an order of red curry along with my coworker. My coworker picked up the order. I was shocked and surprised when I found cashews in my food. I then realized that I was given an order of massaman curry, per the receipt. I called the restaurant to explain that my order was not correct. The woman on the phone stated that I had, in fact ordered this dish and how she was sure I ordered this dish because she repeated this order to me. I explained to her that I didn't order massaman because I had no idea what massaman was ! I went back and forth with this woman for 10 mins trying to explain that I did not order this dish and that the order was wrong. The woman was argumentative, rude, and condescending, not even remotely apologetic. I explained to this woman that she should be more concerned for her customers, particularly, when nuts are involved and potential food allergies. The woman never apologized or even admitted to the error. She even had the nerve to say that the 2 dishes were similar ( I suppose an implication that I should just eat it). Never again shall I return to this pseudo-establishment.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank azasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

If you are looking for a decent Chinese/Japanese restaurant, here you go. They deliver to hotels in the area, which is a nice feature.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 3-fl-oz-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Surprisingly it did not suck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I was staying in downtown Atlanta and this restaurant was recommended by the hotel concierge. The delivery was super-speedy, sushi fresh and the menu was pretty comprehensive of a number of Asian favorites. I ordered twice in the week I was there and was not disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drsharna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay area
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Do not recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Not authentic Chinese food. ordered a broccoli with garlic sauce and it turns out sweet and sour sauce with little garlic flavor. Also, one minute after I ordered, I realized we don't need rice, but waitress said it's too late. It's just a small bowl and she didn't serve the rice until 20 minutes later. I don't understand why it's "too late". The place wasn't busy at all that day, Will not go back to this place.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 1sttimeincancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aloha Asian Cuisine & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Asian Cuisine & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing