We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
Ranked #144 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Close to downtown”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Staff very helpful, they make sure you are happy with your stay
Not too many restaurants around, to the exception of one you will need to taxi to others
Atlanta Braves stadium across the street. Perfect location for the game

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    159
    146
    132
    130
See reviews for
318
143
30
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I always read the reviews before I book a place and I try to take the happy medium. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Like advertised it was only 50 feet from Turner Field (which was the reason we were staying--a Braves Game). There was a vendor shop set up before the game in the meeting room. The prices are lower than in the stadium so if you want a shirt go ahead and get it there. Although noise was a concern in some reviews--the hotel is right next to the interstate-- we were on the first floor but we NEVER heard it at all. The staff was very friendly. Parking was FREE....extra nice in Atlanta! Give this hotel a try, especially if you are going to a BRaves game. It is soooo nice to not have to get in the post game traffic!! JUst walk right across the street and into the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redhll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This property is located right off the highway and next door to Turner Field. We selected this location because of the name and it's location to Zoo Atlanta.

We ended up with connecting rooms (even though the front desk agent said we didn't have them). Checked in close to midnight.

The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had nice towels. Mini fridge included in the room.

Loved the "welcome" bag with a bottled water and snacks. Thank you Country Inn & Suites!!

The parking is free (another nice benefit) and there was a security person in the parking lot when we drove in (again, close to midnight).

Our rooms did face the highway, so I did hear some traffic noise in the morning.

Free breakfast was good with a nice selection of hot and cold food. There is plenty of seating.

Would use this facility again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaraM299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesnee, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We're in town for a Braves game and decided to give this location a try after a friends referral and i'm glad we did. It is a GREAT place to stay in my opinion and located literally across the street from Turner Field which makes the baseball games easy to attend. The room was very nice and well maintained with plenty of space. The front desk staff and room service attendants were very nice and helpful with all our needs. We're looking forward to staying here again when visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EYE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was a very good stopover during our road trip to Florida. This hotel would be a very good location to stay if you were attending a game at Turner Field. Decent restaurant next door. I would call it a "typical" Country Inn & Suites property. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHWmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

we initially had an issue because they didn't have the rooms we booked, but, after blaming booking.com, they managed to fix us with what we needed. The staff was very helpful, esp their supervisor was ever present at the reception and greeting hosts at breakfast. She even helped us clearing our table. The building might need some updating but seems in fair conditions according to their price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina20142202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
Sabrina20142202,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel and your experiences during your stay. Since your stay we have made many improvements and continue the effort to continuously elevate our level of service. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay overall. I hope you will stay with us again and experience the positive changes we have made during your next visit to Atlanta. Again, thank you for your comments, all feedback is used to help improve our efforts to build our hotel staff and product into a destination guests look forward to visiting.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Recently during the latest snow and ice storm that hit Atlanta, the Atlanta Police Department had its Officer to "shelter in place", The Country Inn & Suites near Turner Field was a God sent. The Owner, Mr. Patel, was gracious enough to allow us to stay at his hotel and his staff made every effort to make out stay there comfortable and pleasant. Though we doubled and tripled up and rotated in the rooms, they were clean, warm and comfortable. Thank you again Mr. Patel for your kindness and generosity.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
J D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel and your experiences during your stay. Since your stay we have made many improvements and continue the effort to continuously elevate our level of service. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay overall. I hope you will stay with us again and experience the positive changes we have made during your next visit to Atlanta. Again, thank you for your comments, all feedback is used to help improve our efforts to build our hotel staff and product into a destination guests look forward to visiting.

Sincerely,

Enoch D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#78 of 173 in Atlanta
431 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,712 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
Address: 759 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly clean hotel that offers free hot breakfast, free parking and free wireless high speed internet. We are less than 1 mile away from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta Downtown South
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing