We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the typical Carlson property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA
Ranked #138 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I normally love staying at Carlson properties, but this one failed the "Carlson test" miserably. My wife chose the property due to its proximity to the Georgia Aquarium and sadly, we did not read the reviews first. Please don't make that same mistake. The bathtub in our room had paint peeling from the bottom of the tub, the wall had what appeared to be black mold in the upper corner near the window and on two occasions we killed a cockroach in the room. We did not stay a second night. I found it encouraging that my wife actually tried to eat the complimentary breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of your room and the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The front desk staff were not very friendly, the breakfast bar was very poor the baseball fans paid to park there, and I had to hunt for parking space. It is past time to change the carpet. The wall paper in the hallway gives it a throw back to the 70's look. this should have been a $79.00 per night room, but it cost $159.00 per night. I think that if someone from the corporate office was to stay in this hotel they would remove the name from this hotel and just call it a mom and pop set up. it would not even be a part of Country Inns and Suites. I had a 2 night stay in this hotel, and only a die heart baseball fan would enjoy staying here. because Turner Field is across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff and that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Location was good for the game. But didn't like the parking. They sold parking spaces to the public, which created a hard time finding one. Then was approached by a homeless person in the parking lot. They need security.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We selected this hotel because of the convienance to the Braves Stadium. It is literally out the front door. The room was clean and nice size to fit 6 ppl comfortably with a roll away. Other beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Standand items. I enjoyed the biscuit and gravy. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Another great stay at the Country Inn and Suites at Turner Field during a Braves vs Washington Nationals series. We have stayed here numerous times in the past becuase of the location. Easy walk back to and from the stadium from your room. Never have to deal with all the traffic and parking. Free breakfast is always nice also.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank fishman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The overall hotel is very nice. I was disappointed to the lack of cleanliness prior to check-in. There was a sock in the room and it was never picked up and on another occasion I came to the room and needed another set of keys and when I went to the front desk it took the attendant 20 min before she came to the desk and didn't offer an apology. Other than that it was all good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 630bernardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very convenient location across street from Turner Field. If we ever decide to come for a Braves game we will definitely stay here! Room was fine for the price. Caveat--you're also backed up to I-75/I-85; the traffic noise is constant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA

Address: 759 Pollard Blvd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315-1106 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £80 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly clean hotel that offers free hot breakfast, free parking and free wireless high speed internet. We are less than 1 mile away from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown South Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta Downtown South
Country Inn Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing