We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
184
176
159
139
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
176
159
139
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq placebeds were comfortableyogurtbullpendowntowninterstateaquarium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The proximity to the stadium is perfect. However, the hotel parking lot was being sold for the game and left guests of the hotel parking behind the bullpen restaurant. The attendant did not inform me that the spots with orange cones are for guests. This lead to my car being broken into after the game. The hotel staff was friendly enough to inform the authorities and vacuum out the glass in my car. Other than the unfortunate incident. The breakfast wasn't filling, they were completely out of milk. There were stains in the carpet. One elevator was completely shutdown and not marked. AC was not working in most of the building. Also odors were very unpleasant throughout the building. Very unimpressed with my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coryosmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

An old hotel, but very clean. Fairly reasonable for the Atlanta area. Right next to Turner Field. Walk across the street and straight into the stadium. Great place to stay for a Braves game. Breakfast in the hotel is good with lots of choices. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is badly in need of renovations but the location is super convenient to Turner Field. we stayed overnight because we were attending two ballgames. On the check-out day we were able to leave the car in the lot all day while we walked to the Atlanta Zoo and spent the day. That evening we paid the parking attendent $15 and got to stay until the second game was over.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank baneeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have never seen a Country Inns & Suites so run down. The mattress in the couch and rollaway bed were awful. Light bulbs were burnt out in the room, Trash left on the bathroom floor, bad odor, keys quit working and took forever at the front desk to get them replaced. Being close to the Braves game really isn't worth the price we paid for the hotel and it being in need of repairs.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank sportsmom019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Front desk gave away our room we were told would be ready in a few minutes for to finish cleaning. Ceiling in room had water stains and cracks. Plaster was also missing. Pool was refreshing for the kids. Breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank dukefan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews