We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert goer”

Chastain Park Amphitheater
Ranked #41 of 289 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
AtlantA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Concert goer”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Saw John Legend in concert ....in a residential area therefore parking is a bust. Try to park in the gravel lot near the golf course and across the street from the school. get there early....purchase a table of 6 if possible therefore you wont have to share seating with random couples..... loved the amphitheater

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZaBinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    95
    34
    18
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great venue for concerts”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I attended a concert last night at Chastain Park and had a blast! This is a great venue for concerts. Our seats were in the middle section and we could see very well. Once it gets dark it is a little tricky getting to the restroom or concessions, but overall it is a great place to enjoy the music under the stars. I suggest you get there early for parking. There is a lot of walking involved if your seats are not close to the edge, so older folks may need some assistance. I saw lots of security so I felt very safe. Concessions were reasonably priced and the sound/volume of the bands was great. I recommend it to everyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank scrapqueen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great acts come to Chastain”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I've been to many concerts at Chastain. They get the best entertainers... but frankly, other amphitheaters around the city do not charge for parking and are competing as far as quality of entertainers.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A loveley outdoor amphithteatre..”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Lots of big name concerts. Sound is a little troublesome sometimes and weather can be a worry..But on a clear night, this is an awesome outdoor fun time

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snagwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Fun place to see a concert outside”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a great place to see an outside show. The sound is decent but the fun is great. The show I went to allowed you to bring in a cooler. Not a huge place either and I find it to be reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RussellKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chastain Park Amphitheater also viewed

 

Been to Chastain Park Amphitheater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing