We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
Ranked #150 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Under Renovation. Only ice machine broke. Very rundown neighborhood. Did not feel safe at this hotel.

Room Tip: hotels in decatur are reasonable, close to marta, and decatur has some nice restaurants including a...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia186, Director of Sales at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your concerns. The area is definitely an up and coming location, we are so convenient to downtown and GA Dome/GWCC. We certainly would have preferred that you notify us while in the hotel if you experienced any construction inconvenience we could have relocated you as the entire hotel is not under renovations and we will be all done with our updates by April 22, 2012. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed here last year during Wrestlemania 27 week. Overall the entire hotel was average. The room was clean and smelled fresh. They could use a better cable package. Not a good selection of channels. My room was on the small side for a double but that's ok, the room was just for sleeping and showering. At the time Wi-Fi was not working properly (spotty connection). The staff was nice and the check in process was fairly quick considering the hotel was full of WWE fans. This is a good place to stay if you will be going to any of the arenas. They are about 10 to 15 min walk from the hotel. The area is in an urban area which didn’t bother me. because I’m used to the hustle and bustle noise at all times of the night in an urban setting. Would I stay here again? Yes I would

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ljames112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is a total misrepresentation of the pictures online. The staff was not very friendly, and the hotel smelled like weed. Once seeing our room, we noticed that there was a door that apparently connected two rooms together. We could hear everything our neighbor was doing and talking about. I will NEVER stay here again. What a joke of a hotel!

Room Tip: Do not choose any rooms at all!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tevin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia186, Director of Sales at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Oh no! I am so sorry that your stay was less than adequate. It is so important that our guests bring these type of concerns to the front desk attention. We have security at the property for problems such as this.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I would love to speak with you further and can be reached at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is probably the 5th or 6th time I've stay at this hotel - purposely. It remains a great bargain and great location. Its not fancy, its not top of the line, but its a very decent, clean and safe facility. The hotel staff I encountered were all friendly and helpful. I had a very minor issue with my room and it was promptly taken care of. I look forward to coming back to this location again. My room was small by all accounts but I was by myself and don't need a spacious setting. A friend I was traveling with had a single room also but it was twice the size of mine - go figure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmjjgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

i enjoyed my stay it was my birthday weekend and i really enjoyed myself while i stay there.

Room Tip: i enjoyed my suite on the ground level
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia186, Director of Sales at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We enjoyed having you! Happy Birthday again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

enjoyed the price=performance when booked thru a hotel booking agency; appreciated the central location to downtown atlanta's sports and convention facilities; found the staff very accomodating, informative and pleasant; liked it's low-key charm; and was impressed with the diverse variety of guests.

Room Tip: top floor small suite is excellent selection with queen bed and sleep-sofa. large walk-in closet, co...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randall w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
1.0 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#81 of 172 in Atlanta
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
1.0 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#96 of 172 in Atlanta
44 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

Address: 186 Northside Dr SW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1327
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £95 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ALL NEW CASTLBERRRY INN & SUITES is located in downtown Atlanta just 4 short blocks from the GA Dome and GWCC. We are less than 3 miles to the CNN, Phillips Arena, and the GA Aquarium and within 5 miles of Turner Field. Each room has been recently renovated and is furnished with a flat-screen TV and work desk with a traditional decor. We have a full-service restaurant and spa adjacent to the hotel. A relaxing courtyard, Free wireless, parking and breakfast on the weekends you will find standard at the All New Castleberry Inn & Suites. Attractions such as the World of Coca-Cola Museum and Centennial Olympic Park are within 5 miles of Castleberry Inn & Suites. A MARTA public transportation station is also nearby for easy access to other destinations in downtown Atlanta. 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleberry Inn & Suites - Ga Dome Hotel Atlanta
Castleberry Inn And Suites - Ga Dome
Castleberry Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing