We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb room and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #14 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb room and location”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Once again Intercontinental delivers the goods.
Stayed for 3 nights in September 2011. Superb quality hotel and rooms. Concierge and bell staff are top draw and were very helpful in recommending a bar and some restaurants.
The bar is being refurbished, which let it down, but I believe that this is due to be finished imminently.
For Buckhead, I doubt that there is a better location to stay and as always seems to be the case with Intercontinentals, they offer very high end hotels without all the pretentious staff that so often goes with this grade of hotel.
Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJDEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for your praise of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased to hear that our hotel and staff lived up to your high expectations of the InterContinental brand. I am sorry you were let down by our bar renovation; however, we are very excited that our new Bourbon Bar is officially open! We look forward to your return so that you can enjoy all our new outlets and amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,766
    568
    177
    96
    64
See reviews for
416
721
139
978
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I think this is my favorite place to stay in Buckhead. We have stayed at the Westin, the Ritz and the Embassy Suites on previous trips.The service here so far is the best.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Buckhead and your high praise of our service. We are proud to be your hotel of choice in Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Located walking distance to Lenox Mall, Phipps Plaza, a variety of great restaurants and MARTA, Intercontinental Buckhead is a great choice. Room was great with nice views of Buckhead, bed was comfortable, radio/alarm clock charged my iPhone and let me enjoy my own music during my stay. Quality of the food for a conference was very good. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
We are pleased to learn you had such a wonderful experience during your conference at the InterContinental Buckhead. We are glad our location, outlets, and accommodations all met your needs perfectly. Whether you next trip to Atlanta is for business or leisure, we hope the InterContinental Buckhead is your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Definitely a posh hotel for elite to stay. The staff were very accomodating and the rooms were spacious and beautiful. Beautiful lobby as well. They definitely didn't overlook the details in this hotel. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaBliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We strive to make sure every detail of our guest’s stay is flawless, and we appreciate your recognition of our dedication to this goal. We look forward to making your next stay with us as pleasurable as your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel is becoming a favorite during frequent business trips to the Atlanta area. At this time, the restaurant is under construction (as is the Bar), so these two are temporarily housed in the lobby. Intercontinental has adjusted to these changes very professionally, although the quiet space of the lobby suffers a bit....Only snafu this time around was an extremely snooty front desk man who felt the need to explain several times that the requested King Bed was not available due to the booking being made via "third party". In actuality, the hotel was sold out for the evening and the late arrivals of course are not given the guaranteed room, third party booking notwithstanding. Having booked both ways at this hotel, there has never even been a reference at check in to third party booking (Hotwire) when it is the method of reservation. Why? Because this is a four-five star hotel where discretion and graciousness and professionalism is ALWAYS, ALWAYS the name of the game! Sadly, this young man didn't get the memo on this one....Bravo to Olga, however!! When apprised of the minor attempt at humiliation, she patiently listened, understood immediately how improper this was and beautifully made everything better! This is just one example of the outstanding service provided at this property and the reason why it is a favorite in Atlanta! Will definitely return to this superb property!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suze_shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for your wonderful praise of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased to learn that we are your hotel of choice for your trips to Atlanta, and that you are continually impressed with our service and amenities. You will be pleased to know our new restaurant and bar are officially open and our lobby is newly renovated. I am confident you will be impressed with these new additions! I would also like to address you Front Desk experience. Please accept my apologies for your issue at check in. Your reservation should have been handled in a more professional manner, and you should not have been given the impression that you were being treated any differently because of your booking method. All our guests’ reservations are treated with the same consideration, and I am extremely pleased to hear that Olga was so accommodating and helpful in resolving your situation. We are proud to have colleagues who represent our hotel and brand so well. We take our guest feedback seriously, and yours will help us to further enhance our customer service experience. Thank you again for your loyalty to our hotel, and we look forward to all your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed in Inter Continental Hotel in Buckhead last time we were in town. This hotel is located at a wonderful location right next to Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza. It has convenient access to MARTA Train system and also free shuttle service is provided by hotel to Lenox mall, MARTA Station and other nearby areas. The views from the hotel are really wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the InterContinental Buckhead. We are glad that our location fits your needs, and that you found our car service so beneficial. We hope you return in the near future so you can experience more of what our hotel and the Buckhead area has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We recently spent several nights at the Intercontinental in Buckhead. The service was excellent from the moment we arrived until we left. After work we would visit the bar for a drink. Alejandro's Gimlet's are incredible. Also we met Art Smith (Oprah's former chef) while at the bar. He is opening a new restaurant in the hotel called Art South. He invited us to tour the interior. It is amazing. We had visited his restaurant Table Fifty-Two in Chicago and loved it. Now we can all look forward to this restraunts grand opening! This hotel has it all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelynR340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Thank you for your fantastic review and praise of our staff and services. We are thrilled to know that you are as excited for the opening of Southern Art as we are! You will be pleased to know that both the restaurant and bar have opened. We look forward to your next visit so that you can enjoy these wonderful additions to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
872 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing