We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wollongong
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - great location”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Great facilities. I had a standard room, which was just fine for my 4 night stay.

I would like to have seen overseas power sockets though.

The buffet breakfast didn't look too abundant, but the quality was exceptional. The restaurant was wonderful, with a World renowned Chef.

Checkin and checkout were about as quick as can be. Checkout was lightening fast.

If travelling from the airport, catch MATRA train. it's $2.50 one way and gets you there quicker than a $40+ cab. Just catch the red line to Buckhead.

Room Tip: Get a high room. The lifts are quick, and the views are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased to hear we delivered the level of service you were rightfully expecting from our hotel. We are glad we helped to make your stay so effortless and comfortable. For your next visit, please visit our concierge desk; they will gladly provide you with a universal adaptor in place of an overseas socket. We hope you choose the InterContinental Buckhead for all future trips to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,743
    557
    171
    93
    63
See reviews for
407
707
138
967
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I stayed here two years ago and it was great. Well, not so much this time. We were put in a handicap room, three out of the four lamps did not work. The room looked like it had not been dusted in months. The toilet water would get to the rim of the toilet and almost overflow every time the toilet was flushed. Since we were in a handicap room we had a shower with a shower curtain. The shower rod was not a curved one that gives you more room either. It was cramped and the curtain was practically touching me every time I took a shower. Another disappointing thing... I called and asked for a fan. They said they get several requests for fans but do not have any. (Well, I would get some) This is the first time EVER I have stayed at a hotel and they did not have fans. With Hotels rarely having ventilations in their bathrooms it's nice to have a fan when getting ready for meetings.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleb1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
I am very sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your most recent stay at the InterContinental Buckhead. Firstly, I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the room type you were assigned. Our goal is always to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations possible, and I regret we fell short in your case. Upon your return, we will ensure your accommodations fit your needs perfectly. Secondly, the issues you reported concerning our housekeeping experience is inexcusable. Your room should have been serviced to the standards you’ve come to expect from an InterContinental. Our guest feedback is crucial to improving our service, and your comments highlight key areas where we must make certain attention is paid. While I realized your impression has been tarnished by this past stay, I am confident, if you give us another chance, we can impress you as we did in the past. If you choose to make another reservation, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can make sure your next stay is flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Beautiful hotel, excellent service. Internet is not free even in the business center. Beware of the refrigerators in the rooms that are stocked with some high dollar items in cute packaging. If you move one out of place for more than 20 seconds, even if you don't use it, you will be charged... I went to the front desk and requested the charges be removed; and they took care of it. The restaurant is pricey for the food you get, but it is delicious, and the service is great. The staff go out of their way for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesSanibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you for your positive review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased you were so impressed with our hotel and staff. We are proud to learn that our Front Office staff handled your minibar issue professionally and efficiently. We hope that we have become your hotel of choice for all your trips to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orcutt, ca
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The rooms were beautiful, and the staff was very courteous and friendly. We had a very tight schedule and the bell staff was integral to us making tight flight and meeting connections with heavy baggage.

My only (minor) complaint was the restaurant the concierge recommended for us for Friday night. McKenna's was like the movie Cocoon; the bar was karaoke for a senior center and the food wasn't large portions or particularly good. I'm cool with that, but we told the concierge we wanted something exactly opposite.

Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbo49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for your positive review of the InterContinental Buckhead, and for your praise of our entire staff; most notably our bell staff. They work tirelessly to ensure all our guests’ needs are met, and we appreciate you recognizing their hard work. I am sorry to hear that our concierge recommendation was not to your liking; I am confident that for your next stay we will be able to recommend something more suited to your tastes! We are glad to know that this small setback will not deter you from returning to the InterContinental Buckhead in the future, and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We love this hotel and have been fortunate enough to stay here several times, the first in 2005. We have just spent 3 nights there and found it to be just as impressive this visit. The staff is extremely professional and also very friendly; the service impeccable; great Concierge, Bellmen and Housekeepers. The room was luxurious and we had a wonderful view of the city and Stone Mountain; bathrooms are also lovely. Fabulous pool and spa. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmthhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
203 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We booked 3 rooms on the conceirge level for our party and were pleased with the rooms, but the service was lacking. We paid extra for the concierge level so that we could enjoy the concierge suite. Unfortunately, the offerings were rather, "foo foo," and unappetizing- especially for breakfast. Had a better hotel breakfast at a 3 star hotel on our trip. The other problem was that room service was slow and served our food cold. Finally, the air conditioning did not work well in our room so, despite an incredibly comfortable bed, we did not get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry to learn you were dissatisfied with some of the aspects of your stay. We are very proud of the comfort our Club Lounge usually provides our guests, and I am disappointed to hear that this was not your experience. Secondly, I apologize for the wait time and food quality of your In Room Dining order. This is not our customary service, and I regret that your meal was not served up to InterContinental standards. Finally, our engineering team works diligently to make sure all aspects of our guest rooms are in working order, and I am sorry we were unable to address your air conditioning malfunction before you were inconvenienced. While your stay does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on, I hope you will give us another chance to impress you! I am confident your next stay will be much more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental for 2 nights during a wedding. The hotel had just opened the new bar (Bourbon Bar) and was getting ready to open the new restaurant - which also looks very good. The bathrooms were marble - with a separate shower and huge garden tub. We had a beautiful view of Buckhead and were within walking distance to Lenox mall and the Marta station.

The staff members we found to be extremely friendly and accommodating. The gentleman at the curbside area arranged the hotel shuttle a very shiny Cadillac Escalade to take us anywhere a two mile radius from the hotel. The concierge assisted us with dinner reservations and overall we just had a very nice experience here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenTurtzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased to learn so many aspects of our hotel were to your liking and suited your needs. Thank you for your praise of our entire staff, and we appreciate you taking the time to recognize our doorman and concierge for their help in making your stay memorable. We hope to have become your hotel of choice for all future trips to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing