We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #13 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

IC Buckhead continues to impress. Newly renovated rooms are excellent. The level of profesionalism from both the Front Desk staff and the Club level staff is impressive. There seems to be a commitment to great customer service, and it really shows.
The Club level is outstanding; it's a great space with truly outstanding service from staff that seem to anticipate your needs.
The new restaurant and bar has opened, and that creates a new buzz to the first floor. Also, pool and hot tub still open, with nice locker rooms too.
5 star experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouldercolorado45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review of the InterContinental Buckhead once again. We are pleased to know that we continue to impress you with our service and amenities. We appreciate you recognizing the Front Desk and Club Lounge staff for their hard work and commitment to flawless customer service. We look forward to your next stay at the InterContinental Buckhead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,718
    541
    167
    89
    60
See reviews for
398
698
137
940
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Excellent hotel, great service. Friendly warm atmosphere. Delicious food. Even though I was booked in a different hotel for part of my stay in Buckhead, I returned for the breakfast buffet. My coworkers were at a competitor so I moved to that hotel... big mistake. I moved back to the InterContinental as soon as I could and I have since recommended it to all of my coworker who frequent our Buckhead office.
Twice the hotel than you competitor + a few dollars less per night = a great deal!
We'll be back.

Room Tip: Stop looking around, you've found the right hotel in Buckhead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased to learn that we made such a positive impression on you and stood out from the competition. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to your colleagues and look forward to all your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Great facilities. I had a standard room, which was just fine for my 4 night stay.

I would like to have seen overseas power sockets though.

The buffet breakfast didn't look too abundant, but the quality was exceptional. The restaurant was wonderful, with a World renowned Chef.

Checkin and checkout were about as quick as can be. Checkout was lightening fast.

If travelling from the airport, catch MATRA train. it's $2.50 one way and gets you there quicker than a $40+ cab. Just catch the red line to Buckhead.

Room Tip: Get a high room. The lifts are quick, and the views are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased to hear we delivered the level of service you were rightfully expecting from our hotel. We are glad we helped to make your stay so effortless and comfortable. For your next visit, please visit our concierge desk; they will gladly provide you with a universal adaptor in place of an overseas socket. We hope you choose the InterContinental Buckhead for all future trips to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I stayed here two years ago and it was great. Well, not so much this time. We were put in a handicap room, three out of the four lamps did not work. The room looked like it had not been dusted in months. The toilet water would get to the rim of the toilet and almost overflow every time the toilet was flushed. Since we were in a handicap room we had a shower with a shower curtain. The shower rod was not a curved one that gives you more room either. It was cramped and the curtain was practically touching me every time I took a shower. Another disappointing thing... I called and asked for a fan. They said they get several requests for fans but do not have any. (Well, I would get some) This is the first time EVER I have stayed at a hotel and they did not have fans. With Hotels rarely having ventilations in their bathrooms it's nice to have a fan when getting ready for meetings.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleb1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
I am very sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your most recent stay at the InterContinental Buckhead. Firstly, I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the room type you were assigned. Our goal is always to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations possible, and I regret we fell short in your case. Upon your return, we will ensure your accommodations fit your needs perfectly. Secondly, the issues you reported concerning our housekeeping experience is inexcusable. Your room should have been serviced to the standards you’ve come to expect from an InterContinental. Our guest feedback is crucial to improving our service, and your comments highlight key areas where we must make certain attention is paid. While I realized your impression has been tarnished by this past stay, I am confident, if you give us another chance, we can impress you as we did in the past. If you choose to make another reservation, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can make sure your next stay is flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Beautiful hotel, excellent service. Internet is not free even in the business center. Beware of the refrigerators in the rooms that are stocked with some high dollar items in cute packaging. If you move one out of place for more than 20 seconds, even if you don't use it, you will be charged... I went to the front desk and requested the charges be removed; and they took care of it. The restaurant is pricey for the food you get, but it is delicious, and the service is great. The staff go out of their way for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesSanibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you for your positive review of the InterContinental Buckhead. We are pleased you were so impressed with our hotel and staff. We are proud to learn that our Front Office staff handled your minibar issue professionally and efficiently. We hope that we have become your hotel of choice for all your trips to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orcutt, ca
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The rooms were beautiful, and the staff was very courteous and friendly. We had a very tight schedule and the bell staff was integral to us making tight flight and meeting connections with heavy baggage.

My only (minor) complaint was the restaurant the concierge recommended for us for Friday night. McKenna's was like the movie Cocoon; the bar was karaoke for a senior center and the food wasn't large portions or particularly good. I'm cool with that, but we told the concierge we wanted something exactly opposite.

Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbo49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for your positive review of the InterContinental Buckhead, and for your praise of our entire staff; most notably our bell staff. They work tirelessly to ensure all our guests’ needs are met, and we appreciate you recognizing their hard work. I am sorry to hear that our concierge recommendation was not to your liking; I am confident that for your next stay we will be able to recommend something more suited to your tastes! We are glad to know that this small setback will not deter you from returning to the InterContinental Buckhead in the future, and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We love this hotel and have been fortunate enough to stay here several times, the first in 2005. We have just spent 3 nights there and found it to be just as impressive this visit. The staff is extremely professional and also very friendly; the service impeccable; great Concierge, Bellmen and Housekeepers. The room was luxurious and we had a wonderful view of the city and Stone Mountain; bathrooms are also lovely. Fabulous pool and spa. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmthhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,022 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,606 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing