We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious southern hospitality with a fresh new look.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #16 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I have always loved this hotel, and it has just gotten better. The rooms, public areas, dining venues, and Intercontinental Club have all been beautifully refreshed. It still has the primary elements of the original hotel, with a fresh new look....

My room (i was upgraded to a wonderful suite) was beautiful. As always, the bed, linens and bath were impeccibly clean and comfortable. The new carpets, linens, and furnishings are great. Loved my room, love the look.

The new restaurant and BourbonBar are wonderful. I only had the pleasure of breakfast in the new dining room, but loved sitting in the lobby both nights outside BourbonBar. Great vibe, the lobby was alive! Great drinks, snacks, and lite bites. There was no need to go anywhere else.

The new Intercontinental Club up on the 21st floor is beautifully refreshed. New furnishings, great fabrics, exquisite design.....cant wait to come back.

In short, i have stayed at both Ritz hotels, and still love the Four Seasons in midtown. In my opinion, this hotel is tops. It has the rooms, and the atmosphere for a really great stay. More importantly....it has the STAFF. From the Intercontinental Club....to the front desk, these folks are the best of the South.

I look forward to coming back.....

Room Tip: Upgrade to the IC Club on the 21st floor....
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesE339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Reviews like this are what keep us going! Thanks for the descriptive and marvelous comments. So glad you enjoyed all of our new hotel enhancements. We look forward to having you back.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,784)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,210 - 2,216 of 2,784 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the buckhead intercontinental. The service was fantastic, Every person that we came in contact with was helpful, courteous and treated us as if we were their #1 customer. The location was great, near eateries, Lenox Mall, and the Marta. The bathrooms were spacious and nice, the Beds and pillows were extremely comforatable. It was an overall pleasant experience and gave off more of a resort feel than just a hotel. Very clean and orderly operation. There was a lively lobby at dinner time for drinks and snacks. We will stay there again.
The room service was quick and good, a bit pricey, as were the drinks but comparable to other similar hotels. Only gripe was the bar, if the bartender is a professional, and we assumed she was, as her picture was on the mktg materials in the elevator, she should take a bit of pride in her drink making, whether it is last call or not, a $14 drink should be mixed properly with the correct ingredients. To be vocal about wanting to go home and close up w/ a many customers still present is cheesy, dont be so eager to close up w/ guests at the bar. Do make reservations for the hotel or surrounding resturants if you want a seat

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GunknGingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

I’m pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and you were able to enjoy everything Buckhead, the hotel and the staff has to offer. Our mixologists love their jobs and must have had an off day. Sincere apologies and thanks as your comments help us raise the “bar”.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Best hotel we stayed at for our wedding night!! From the friendly and helpful staff at the front drive to the front desk and concierge and not to forget, instant services! Lovely hotel in Buckhead and it is highly recommended!! Too bad we couldn't stay longer to enjoy everything ICB has to offer... Would recommend it to anyone!! Very comfortable beds! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFloricel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you for the raving review. We are happy that you chose us for such a special occasion. Hopefully you will visit us on your anniversary and stay longer. We wish you many happy years of marriage.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

From the quickness of the doormen to run and open the door, to the help at the desk and the elegance of the hotel, you cannot go wrong staying here! The room was impeccable with both a shower and a tub and perfectly set bed.
I forgot something there and realized it once at the airport. I called the hotel. Security ran up to the room, contacted me and is shipping it to me Fedex. WOW... nice touches all around.
Upon leaving that morning at 6:30 am, there were two doormen to help us with luggage and open the doors. No lack of fine touches from entry to exit. Stay and enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertRSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

So glad to hear you enjoyed the attentive service and the rooms. It makes traveling so much easier when you have a hotel room you like and enjoy. We strive to provide you with the best service around and it sounds like we have succeeded. Our business is about great service therefore your comments will keep us striving to exceed expectations. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Clean, efficient, good bar, fee based parking, next to Lenox Mall. Bed and linens were comfortable. Room service and food sub-par...better off going out to dinner. Tub and bathroom was fabulous! Would consider visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Glad you enjoyed the hotel services. I’m disappointed to hear your disapproval of the room service; it is our goal to provide high quality food and beverage. Our restaurant, Southern Art is available for all guests and gives a variety of southern inspired seasonal meal options. We would love to have you stay with us again.

-Parick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

As always staying at the Intercontinental Buckhead is a pleasure. I especially want to thank the valet and doormen and everyone that humored my little jedi knight during our stay. Thanks guys you really make the trip easy.

Also to the staff that helped us very late at night - Thanks

I gather some of the staff weren't as helpful as could be but overall its great to know that service still matters.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to see metro Atlanta during the day.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JediKnight318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

The road race gets better every year! We were happy to have had you back to our hotel. We aim to make sure you have no worries about your hotel and room so you may enjoy the real reason you are here, the race.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

After a few problems checking in with a really bad front desk clerk, staff has bent over backwards to make sure we continue to be happy during our stay. No complaints- pool is beautiful and VERY relaxing, breakfast beautiful, beds really comfy, rooms quiet--- just really nice! Spa director Rebeccah just brought us drinks at the pool! She has made sure we have been happy during our entire stay. She squeezed us in for spa treatments and had staff stay late to accommodate us. The treatments were AMAZING. Most unique and best pedicure ever. I would highly recommend using this spa. Another recommendation would be the "ham bar" inside the restaurant. Local cured hams of all different types come on a plank with special mustard concoctions, chutneys, local honeycomb and to start, house made biscuits w/ your own little jar of pickled veggies. DELICiOUS. Entrees were incredible as well and our waitress Alyssa was top notch. Try his hotel and restaurant, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank will463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

We don’t get a chance for a second first impression yet it sounds like through great spa and bar staff services we were able to recover. The Ham bar now is the largest ham selection in the Southeast. Thank you for your review.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £127 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing