We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #13 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here 8/10/12-8/13/12 for my birthday weekend. This hotel was much nicer than I expected. I only gave it 4 stars because they "nickel & dime" everything. Otherwise, it was nice. We stayed in room 1015 (The hotel has 20+ floors). The room had a comfortable king size bed with a stocked fridge, large bathroom, sitting area and flat screen TV. The room appeared clean and neat. All of the rooms also have door bells outside to prevent from knocking that may disturb others. This hotel also offers expensive 24/7 room service. The room service includes the cots of the food plus additional miscellaneous fees. However, there are plenty of restaurants in the area. Additionally the hotel has a nice gift shop, restaurant, bar, lounge, spa, fitness center, pool and nightly live band entertainment in the lobby area. Self parking was $22/day and more for valet. The staff was friendly, and prompt to respond to whatever we requested. Overall it was a nice hotel in a nice part of ATL. I would recommend it and would return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I love it when we exceed our guest's expectations by providing you with quality service and accommodations. Sorry you felt "nickled and dimed", especially on your Birthday! Have a look at some of the packages we put together - they might be more convenient as they offer amenities such as breakfast, parking or spa treatments. Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,718
    541
    167
    89
    60
See reviews for
398
698
137
940
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have stayed here 25+ times as well as at the jw marriot, W Hotel, grand hyatt and Ritz Carlton in Buckhead. This hotel is nice but quite pricey...I only stay here when I get a deal on the low cost websites. The rooms are nice with classy finishes. The parking garage is annoying. They don't have a parking attendant working the gate. You have to take your parking ticket to the front desk before you leave...which is a hassle and an unneeded extra step. Otherwise, the lobby and overall feel is very plush. The service wasn't at the Ritz's level, but was good. Breakfast is pricey at $25 plus tip

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thanks for your observations - we will improve our parking procedures! SO glad you enjoyed the overall feel of the hotel - the multi-million dollar refreshment has been getting the comments we had wished for - hope you had time to enjoy the 47 inch HDTV's with almost 100 channels! The breakfast buffet is a great option when you are hungry enough to get your money's worth otherwise I agree that the a la carte option might be more convenient. Hope to get you up to 50+ stays in the near future :-) Give the hotel a call next time you are looking to come to Bukhead.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I had a very pleasant stay while I was at the Intercontinental. I was very impressed with the service at this hotel. I've heard people speak very highly of the service, and I would have to agree with them when they say the service at this hotel is top-notch quality. I was checked in by Andrew and then spoke with him again when I had a quick question regarding my room. i was very pleased with how I was greeted at the front desk and how fast my check-in was. Andrew was genuinely polite and very professional, wanting to make sure I was enjoying my time at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccerpup s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Andrew is a one of our many stars. You are so gracious to write this review and pin point the service you experienced. This industry is so demanding being open 24/7 and when my colleagues are recognized for their efforts, all their efforts to go up and above their call of duty are justified. Thanks for the inspiration for us to continue to raise the bar. We sincerely are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern US
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I've been staying at this hotel during my travels to Atlanta over the last 4 years. It is a great hotel and here is why:
- location: it is a very easy walk from the MARTA to the property
- service: they provide great service with alacrity. The door man knew my name when I arrived.
- rooms: they are clean and well appointed . The showers could use a little work though.
- Lobby: the lobby is always buzzing with activity from people hanging out (you are likely to see a celeb or wanna befor those that are into that type of thing)
- Restaurant : the in house restaurant has changed to low country from French . Good move.

Again, nice place. Buckhead is a great place for this type of property.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wetravelthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
You have been coming to the hotel longer than I have been running it! Thanks for the loyalty. This is the best staff I have ever worked with. The renovated rooms have brought us great comments. Southern flavor - The buzz around the Bourbon Bar and the Southern Art restaurant give our guest’s a chance to experience the produce and specialties the region has to offer – so glad you enjoyed the change. Thank you for talking time out of your busy schedule to post this review.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Everything at this hotel was flawless. Being a Priority Club gold customer may have helped, but the entire experience from the check-in to check-out was very smooth and inviting. Do not miss the breakfast buffet which is at a very high standard and quality; make sure you check out the fresh juice, the Belgian waffle and omelet stand :-) Rooms are clean and large, pool is great, valet parking, while expensive, was very efficient. Beds were comfortable, and the bath was well lit and equipped. It was my birthday and I was pleasantly surprised to receive a decorated and personalized cake ! here is to a nice gesture which you do not see every day.

Will absolutely consider for a repeat stay in travel will take me to the Atlanta Buckhead area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nzakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
I am pleased that your stay here at our hotel was such a joy. The least we could do was to offer you a piece of cake for having spent your birthday with us :-) The delicious breakfast buffet at Southern Art is such a great way to get the calories needed to have a great start of the day - dinner is pretty amazing too! Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Had a very nice long weekend trip from the time we pulled in for valet to the time we left everyone was very nice. Had a car that took in a 2 mile radius which was great. Rooms where nnice bathroom was nice. Great food room service. Used the pool one day very nice had a full bar which was nice. The staff made our weekend getaway very enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltwaterTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor comment. Future guest find these very helpful and we appreciate all of the positive feedback and glad you were able to enjoy numerous hotel amenities. I am so happy that your getaway was enjoyable and relaxing and we hope you visit us again in the near future.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Everything about this stay was perfect. Service was impeccable. It is like they were waiting for me and only me at check in. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever had the pleasure of laying in. The bathtub was gigantic. The shower was huge as well. The pool was wonderful. The room was very very tidy. The parking was a little expensive, but overall very worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Your comments are music to my ears and motivate us to raise the bar each day. So glad your stay was memorable. Thank you for taking time to write on Trip Advisor and share your experience.

-Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,022 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,606 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing