We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #17 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This is a gorgeous hotel. The room was bit small but really nice. The bathroom is beautiful with the jacuzzi style tub and separate shower. The staff was pleasant which I was expecting worse after reading several reviews about how rude they were. I didn't taste any food since it was quite expensive. A simple egg white omelet is $20. One thing I did not like was that the wifi is not free. They charge $10 for basic uses of wifi. So I suggest you come with your own internet card.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank EKSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that the staff and our service exceeded your expectations while staying with us. The recent renovation of all guest rooms, public areas and meeting spaces has brought us numerous positive comments, which are greatly appreciated (especially by the interior designers - our friends at Waldrop & Nichols were dedicated to making the hotel a comfortable Georgian haven).’m sorry that you were disappointed the internet fees, we continually invest in this to make sure our guest experience includes speedy and reliable internet, so important in today's world. The next time here look into the buffet breakfast at the highly acclaimed Southern Art - all the delicious hot and cold Southern and international breakfast offerings - I am sure you will agree it is great value. We appreciate you having stayed with us and for having taken time to give us constructive feedback.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,317 - 2,323 of 2,929 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

This hotel is first class all the way. It's as good as a Four Seasons but priced way lower. Everything works - The room is nicely sized, bed comfortable, pillows soft, TV is a large flat screen, bathroom is contemporary with a nice shower, and the staff attentive and polite. The lobby is gorgeous with lots of comfortable seating. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Available on occasion via Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dk3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

We appreciate you highly recommending us and thank you for this wonderful review. Real music to our ears to hear back from our valuable clients how our daily efforts are appreciated. We are continuously investing in our product to ensure that it has all the comforts a business or leisure traveler requires. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you to Atlanta.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Very nice room and bathroom, clean and beautifully appointed. The food was great, too, but I didn't appreciate the high internet fees. Paying extra for internet on top of high hotel rates is price gouging. Get rid of the fees! Also, no matter how low you turn down the room temperature to keep from cooking under your comforter, the temperature remains exactly the same. After turning the thermostat down to 65 and not feeling any difference, I finally had to throw off the comforter and slept under the sheet. I didn't sleep very well because of this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Thank you for investing your time to give us feedback and share your review. I am extremely glad that you not only enjoyed the room but had a chance to experience the culinary offerings. We are continuously investing to ensure we have the top of the line internet offering for our clientele. We are currently enhancing the system and hopefully can incorporate an offering that fit your needs. I am disappointed to hear the malfunctioning of your air conditioning. Please let us know when you return and we will triple check that your rooms a/c is working correctly in order to enjoy the comforter and get a great nights sleep.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental for a short business/ long weekend getaway. We booked this as a top secret hotel on Travelocity so get an absolute steal of a price. The hotel is very modern and even though it is older has most definitely been renovated. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful and thoughtful. Before dinner we enjoyed drinks in the Bourbon bar and the bartender was very nice and helpful in recommendations. We also enjoyed ham from the Ham bar. It was delicious and served with bread and different mustards. The hotel is walking distance from Lenox shopping mall and has a great side walk cafe to enjoy drinks and appetizers. I would definitely stay here on future visits to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

I am so glad you had the opportunity to interact with our wonderful staff as well as enjoy the unique Bourbon Bar setting and some ham selections from the largest US ham selection at any restaurant in the Southeast -there truly are many gems amongst the numerous swine raisers in the country. The hotel was open in November of 2004 and we did just complete an entire hotel renovation including the addition of the Southern Art restaurant offering true farm to table southern cuisine.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This hotel experience was disappointing, and not the luxury experience we were looking for. We stayed over Labor Day weekend, and the hotel was very busy. I could have overlooked the fact no king rooms were available and so had to settle for 2 smaller full-size beds, but we had several other mishaps. The front desk personnel were rude when questioned about room options, even when asked to upgrade. Housekeeping did not clean our room one day by 5pm, and we had to call and ask for it to be cleaned. They acted surprised and said they quit cleaning at 6pm so would need to make it quick. The next morning (our last morning) they woke us up at 8am by ringing the doorbell to clean. I suppose we should have put the privacy sign on, but they knew we were checking out? The room was a decent size, and the TV was nice, but the closet and drawer space were lacking. There were some places on the walls where paint was peeling, and no space really to put shampoos in the shower. The water temperature was hot/cold and hard to regulate in the shower as I read in another review. The restaurant and bar were average, and again poor service because we even had to ask for check twice there! Overall, it was a bad experience, and we would look for luxury elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geauxsaintsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Labor day weekend is one of the busiest weekend of the year in Atlanta with so much going on from college football to Nascar, nonetheless there is no excuse for not executing exceptional service. We obviously dropped the ball with you and are saddened that you experience was less than outstanding! As you mention it is hard to accommodate each person's preferred room type if not requested beforehand. Inexcusable is not being able to communicate options correctly - we will work on this and ensure that our outstanding front desk staff, despite the pressure of a full hotel, perform as they are used to doing. How sad that we did not wow you in our food and beverage outlets as they have been the talk of the town lately. I would love to have you back at the hotel and experience both the service we are used to delivering as well what should be delicious food and outstanding drinks. Please contact me personally should you like to return to the hotel and give us another try as we pride ourselves on delivering genuine caring service in a world class setting. I want to end off by thanking you for have taken your precious time to comment on the hotel in such a detailed and constructive manner which will undoubtedly help us continue to raise the bar in our jobs.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Great location near the Marta for our trip to the NCSU football game. Sadly we did not win but the impeccable service, well appointed rooms and easy access to food, entertainment in Buckhead made for a great weekend. Very helpful in storing our luggage as our flight left later,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

So glad you enjoyed Atlanta and especially the hotel last weekend. It was such a pleasure to see so many people having fun and wearing so many different school colors. In the long run much more important will be the memories of a great weekend away with your beloved ones and hopefully making new friends than the result of the football game, although I understand how the icing on the cake is delicious! YOLO - I just learned the meaning - you only live once - so glad you are able to get the best out of the weekend.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Whenever I travel to Atlanta, this is my favorite place to stay. Great rooms with great service. I have tried staying other places, like the Indigo but rooms too small & you can't move in the bathrooms, so I keep coming back. The room is spacious, has huge soaking tub with separate shower. Ordered room service for breakfast and delivered right on time, fresh & hot. The eggs white were wonderful! Would highly recommend this hotel when staying in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katepol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

I am pleased that your stay here at our hotel was such a joy. Future guest find these very helpful and we appreciate all of the positive feedback and glad you were able to enjoy the hotel amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £123 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing