We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #17 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Was here again last week--could not get back home east from western U. S. and thought it best to fly into Atlanta and try PHL. Stayed for 2 nights here and found the staff hospitable and kind and the service tops as always. One note to share with management: joined Ambassador again this year and it seems that the first time you are always promised the world, but afterward, the subsequent stays are not rewarded or recognized according to this status. Upon check in, we were acknowledged and upgraded room (which was good). No amenity though....a little disappointing to travelers who were displaced by Superstorm Sandy. Everyone has an off day though, so we don't hold it against them. Hopefully, next time will be better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suze_shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Before anything on behalf of the entire staff, I hope you and your beloved ones are safe. We are so saddened by the consequences of what mother nature threw to the NE. Ambassador members are entitled to numerous benefits and I apologize that those were not received. You are too kind to give us a break. DO let us know next time you are coming our way so we can make up for it. Appreciate your kind words and constructive feedback.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,221 - 2,227 of 2,872 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very elegant decor. Door service guys were extremely helpful. Front desk very courteous since I was staying a few days they granted me a key card for the self parking($22 for 24hrs). I didnt like the decor behind the front desk area a lil cheezy with the spray paint or what looks to be spray painted decor. But I didnt stay for the wall decor. Live music on Friday and Saturday was very nice change. Bar area was nosey on friday and saturday but it was the weekend and it was big game weekend(Falcons vs Cowboys). However, it was very quiet on sunday during the game. Please order the Pork Sliders(my first experience) and Moscow Mule(loved it). Nothing to complain about...stayed on the 18th floor and what a view of the Buckhead area skyline. Had a hangover on Saturday morning so I went to the lobby store WOW $12.99 for ALEVE...dont think so settled for a BC, coke and energy bar and went back to bed. Sleeping quarters were comfy and spacious for 1.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kendr390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

In 2012 we went through a complete hotel renovation - it is good to know that you and other guests find the new décor so beautiful and enjoy it as much as we do. The silver plated birds and branches behind the reception area are part of the seasons and nature theme throughout the hotel. Decoration, tastes and colors are what make this a great world - it would be boring if we all liked the same styles! Our bar area is definitely fun during football season. The guests really enjoy drinking bourbon, eating southern appetizers and watching the games. It sounds like you had a fun stay yourself and we hope you will return and enjoy more good times.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The rooms are very nice (as they should be for $280 a night in the Atlanta burbs), but there is no free Internet anywhere in the hotel. Ok fine, make me pay $15 per day for wifi in the room, but at least have it available in the lobby! Nope, gotta pay $15 per day. Well, I'll just use the "office center" to do a couple quick things. Nope, you have to pay for that too. $3 for the first 6 minutes and 50 cents a min after that. Really? For hotel guests? So if you need Internet access, plan to add that cost in. And don't even think about getting room service. I'm used to paying a premium for room service, but $14 for a scoop (one scoop) of raspberry sorbet is a bit extreme.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. The traffic outside is surprisingly loud. I used to live in a downtown STL lof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

With us being centrally located in Buckhead on Peachtree Road in Atlanta, traffic can get a little loud at times but for the most part it stays quite. Sorry about feeling we nickel and dimed you - not our intention. For $14 for a sorbet is excessive - let me know when you are back and I will ensure that you can enjoy the same sorbet on me! The wifi really should work throughout the hotel - thanks for bringing it to our attention - we will rectify. Glad you enjoyed the room and hope your stay overall was a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing us

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I joined some long-time friends for a fun weekend in Atlanta and we were very impressed with the Intercontinental. The lobby areas are spacious and elegant and we particularly enjoyed the Bourbon Bar and the Ham bar. Great service, atmosphere and a nice regional touch.
One of our rooms was on an upper floor with a gorgeous view of downtown. The rooms are lovely and well-appointed.
Getting there on Marta is a breeze with a station across the street.
I highly recommend the Intercontinental!

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor with downtown view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nctraveler5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Sounds like it was the perfect weekend for you and your friends! “Elegant, sophisticated with Southern Flare”, sums up perfectly what we aspire to be! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to place a review on Trip Advisor and we hope you will return soon.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Recently stayed here for a conference and really enjoyed it. The rooms were beautifully appointed and the staff/customer service was excellent. The restaurant "Southern Art" was amazingly good and of course you have to sample at the "ham bar". I wasn't quote so adventurous at the "Bourbon bar" though! There were plenty of restaurants in walking distance as well, so you didn't feel captive to the hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

We love reviews like this one! The hard working wonderful staff I am privileged to lead are inspired when guests like yourself go out of their way to thank them for they have put together in this hotel. The Southern concepts - restaurant, ham bar and bourbon bar have been a show case of what the South has to offer the world! The food and beverage products available in this region are simply unique. So glad you enjoyed and come back and see us soon!

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at the InterContinental for 3 days. The bathroom was very spacious and the tub is very huge. The bedroom was just ok, expected a lot more for the price. Internet is NOT included ($10/$15 bucks) and parking is costly. Overall, it was a good stay because of the location to Lenox Mall. If you don’t mind paying, then go for it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DONARI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thanks for your feedback and the time you took to write this review. It is our ultimate goal to satisfy each guest. Glad you enjoyed aspects of the room - our newly renovated rooms with 47 inch TV and close to 100 channels have been to the liking of most yet each individual has unique tastes which makes this an interesting world. Hope to have you back soon and do let us know what we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Intercontintal in Buckhead for my birthday. It was such a nice weekend. We loved the view of Stone Mountain from our room on the 16th floor, and we absolutely loved the French restaurant, Foot of the Pig (but the name sounds much better in Frendh lol). The lobby is beautiful, the rooms were very nice and the beds were super comfy. We got massages in the spa and ordered pizza for room service. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We really liked the view from a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchallP, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Birthday getaways are so much fun and very special, I am so happy that we were apart of that. The view of Stone Mountain, a world class piece of granite is most definitely unique and beautiful to enjoy. So glad you enjoyed the amenities the hotel offers. We can't wait until you join us again.

-Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £104 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing