We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 ++ Star Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #14 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“5 ++ Star Experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a wonderful staycation at the InterContinental Buckhead. We stayed cuddled up in the wonderful LUXURY sheets for 3 days. Room Service for every meal.

The staff was FANTASTIC. We never had to lift a finger, we felt that every consideration was perfect.

We are headed back this weekend, and I didn't want to forget to review our last experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared-Malia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review, Jared-Malia! As you most likely witnessed, our goal here at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta is to exceed expectations each and every time. Because of this, I want to thank you for letting us know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience! As one of the few AAA Five Diamond-rated hotels in Atlanta, we have an unofficial obligation to treat each and every one of our guests as if they are family. Call it Southern hospitality, but we truly do love what we do; thank you so much for pointing out that this shows. Hopefully we will see you again soon (perhaps for some more lounge time in our oh-so-comfortable sheets?). Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,762
    568
    176
    96
    64
See reviews for
416
717
139
977
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great beautifully appointed corner room with view of Atlanta, spacious marble bathroom within walking distance to many restaurants and mall, wonderful hotel. Staff friendly and gracious. Wedding in hotel elegant venue great food.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello, Barb F. First and foremost, congratulations to the newlywed couple! Secondly, thank you for such a kind review of your experience. Given our AAA Five Diamond status we host quite a few wedding parties throughout the year and, I must tell you, we love every minute of the experience. Whether it’s a large ceremony in our stunning Windsor Ballroom (the largest in Buckhead) or a room block of your closest friends and family, our attentive staff are here to accommodate your each and every need. After all, who doesn't deserve the wedding of their dreams, right? Thank you so much for letting us know how we’re doing; we certainly appreciate it! Come back to see us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baton rouge
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here May 16,2014 and May 24,2014. Just overnight but will return again. The staff goes out their way to make you feel welcome. Always a smile, always helpful. Jermaine the bellman deserves a special mention here as he did everything for us.Thank You Jermaine. But we found all that worked there to be that way.These are people that you want to tip.Rushing to open doors,getting you checked in,and just all around nice people.At checkout we were unable to print our boarding passes because we traveled by Amtrak and the guy at the front desk worked with us until it printed out . Thanks. Now for the rooms-the beds are comfy and the bathroom is like heaven. I soaked in the tub both nights we were there. Separate shower with large showerhead,looked nice.I think wifi was free??? Food at Southern Art restaurant in the hotel was very good and reasonable. Waiters and hostess there were very personable and nice.Go there you won't be disappointed. The lobby is beautiful. We did not get to hear jazz in the lobby as we were tired and went to bed. We will return to the hotel Intercontinental Buckhead. Thanks y'all.

Room Tip: We had rooms on floor 17 and 22 with a good view of Peachtree
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexusmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Greetings from Atlanta, lexusmama! I want to thank you for submitting such a thorough, kind review of your recent experience with us. You struck a chord when you said “The staff goes out their way to make you feel welcome. Always a smile, always helpful”. Really and truly, this exemplifies all that we strive for. As a AAA FiveDiamond hotel we take pride in every facet of our guest experience (quality, service, amenity offerings, associate professionalism, etc.), and I’m thrilled that these were apparent during your visit. Thank you again for taking a moment to let us know how we’re doing and please come back to see us again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We try to find an IC when we want to have luxury amenities on the road and the Buckhead IC did not let us down. We were surprised by the spacious room because our last IC stay was in Chicago and the room was rather small. The gym here is very spacious with more than enough cardio equipment. My only grip is from our room I could hear almost everything in the hall (people talking and other room doors closing)

Room Tip: Friday night free Jazz entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fremelb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello and greetings from nearby Atlanta, fremelb2014! I’m thrilled to hear that you had yet another memorable experience with us; after all, hearing that a guest of ours had a memorable occasion is one of the most sincere compliments we can receive. From our luxurious guest room bathrooms (complete with separate soaking tub for two) to twinkling skyline views, our hotel offers all of the necessary components for a getaway any time of the year. With that said, we’re ecstatic you chose us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here along with some coworkers during a four-day professional conference. The conference rooms were nice and the food served was very good. Actually, the banquet dinner of short ribs and mushroom ravioli was to die for! Wifi throughout the building seemed pretty reliable. The hotel rooms were comfortable and clean, and the bathrooms, with the standing shower and separate soaking tub, were really nice.

Although my stay was perfectly fine, my roommate's was not. She notified the hotel prior to our arrival that she was allergic to down in bedding and requested an alternative. She was assured this would be no problem. Upon our arrival, our beds were not marked as being down-free and the front desk agreed that our room had not been changed over yet. She waited six or so hours for the bedding to be switched, but no one ever came. Finally, she strongly urged the front desk to make this happen as it was almost midnight, and only then did someone come to our room. Come to find out, the room had been switched over prior to our arrival, but not one person was able to verify during that time frame. Very bad communication! To top it off, they removed her blanket (obviously not a down comforter as it was more a basic cotton blanket). When she asked for another or her's to be brought back, they said no problem. By our third night, she was using a towel to keep warm because the blanket never came. Upon checkout, the front desk asked her if she ever received the correct bedding and blanket because a note had been entered in our reservation. She said no, and the front desk looked surprised. They apologized for the lack of customer service and assured her that it doesn't happen often at their hotel. Again, bad communication.

The negative aside, the hotel is very nice. The Southern Art restaurant was amazing, and we even got to hobnob with some celebrities on-site... Samuel L. Jackson!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitney353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello and greetings from Atlanta, whitney353. I would like to personally thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. After all, it is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior guest service worthy of our AAA Five Diamond designation. With that said, I would like to discuss your comments with you personally. Please email me at intercontinentalbuckhead@ihg.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
220 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have been to Atlanta many times and this is one of the best, and least hyped, places we have stayed. The room was quite nice and the concierge level was worth the extra price. The pool and fitness center are excellent. Even though we were spending most of our time up in Roswell, we were glad we stayed here.
The traffic in Atlanta is terrible, but we felt it was worth it to stay in a nice hotel near good shopping and restaurants. It's easy to get to 400 and I-85 from the hotel.
Our two negatives are that the walls are incredibly thin and the Bourbon Bar was a huge disappointment. The bar looked inviting and we went in for a drink around 9pm but the service was slow and surly.

Room Tip: Pay up for the concierge level. The breakfast is fulsome and free and there are snacks throughout t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rugbyroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello and greetings from Atlanta, rugbyroadster! Thank you for taking a moment to let us know your thoughts about your recent experience with us. I’m thrilled that you had an excellent overall stay and also that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our second floor fitness center. Our gym is fully equipped and offers fantastic views up and down famed Peachtree Road. Thanks again and I hope that whenever your travels have you return to Atlanta that you'll come back and see us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I loved this hotel, great service, beautifully appointed rooms! I also loved the pool and met a few celebrities too! They were filming a movie and staying there! I had lunch at the bar and the food was superb!

Room Tip: Pool view is best!
See more room tips
Green Features: I love them! Super clean rooms and hardly an inconvenience at all
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnynlajolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Greetings from InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, Sunnynlajolla! Thank you for your oh-so-kind comments regarding your experience; we’re indeed flattered! You know, as a AAA Five Diamond-rated hotel, we take great pride in offering extraordinary experiences to each and every one of our guests. With that said, thank you again for letting us know how we’re doing. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
870 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing