We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #14 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

From the moment I stepped from the car I was treated to excellent service by the staff. The courteous, attentive treatment by staff members ranks near the top of my experiences. The room was posh and comfortable; the bathroom was exceptionally modern and well designed. If you want an elegant experience with excellent customer service, this hotel is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello, Casey C! I very much appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us (and for the kind words). You know, the best feedback a General Manager can hear is that their associates performed exemplary and made an impact on a guest's overall experience. You know, I truly believe that our associates include some of the best in the industry, so I’m thrilled to let them know of your kind words. Thank you again for the review and recommendation; we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,684
    536
    165
    89
    58
See reviews for
384
690
135
929
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We live in Atlanta and have stayed here many many times. The bar is fantastic. We really enjoy the food at Southern Art. The rooms are a bit tight unless you upgrade which we always try to do. We have always enjoyed Club Room. We would like to see a little more regulation on guests in clubroom. Only complaint is valet parking is $32.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gritgirldery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello, gritgirldery! I want to personally thank you for taking a moment to let us know your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us. I'm very pleased that you were able to experience the high levels of service found throughout our hotel. Regardless of the request, it is always our pleasure to accommodate each and every one of your needs. I'm also thrilled that you had yet another opportunity to experience our signature restaurant and bar, Southern Art and Bourbon Bar. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, Southern Art serves as a wonderful venue to sample creative, modern Southern cuisine. And not to be forgotten, Bourbon Bar offers not only a lively environment, but also an unprecedented list of craft bourbon. I hope that you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, GA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

After reserving several rooms I received a phone call from the on duty manager to see if we were celebrating anything special. After explaining that we were celebrating my best friend's 40th birthday upon arrival unprompted they had a delicious chocolate cake, balloons, and 2 bottles of champagne waiting on us. They even arranged to have most of the rooms on the same floor. Once again the Intercontinental did not disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ponder72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Greetings from nearby Atlanta, ponder72! First of all, I'd like to wish your friend a very happy belated birthday; we're so thrilled that you allowed us to celebrate the occasion with you! all I couldn't be happier with your remarks as we pride ourselves on offering an extraordinary experience for every occasion. Time after time we hear that guests choose us as their anniversary/birthday/wedding destination and we're always thrilled to accommodate any special requests; we truly love a celebration! Thank you again for your kind words; please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

When two of my closest friends decided to tie the knot at the last minute I went into planner mode. I wanted something picturesque, with a good location and an affordable nights stay for my two friends.

Can i just tell you of course the hotel was gorgeous... but it was the STAFF that made me so pleased with our experience there, Kyle saw how stressed I was when i came in to check out the location just the day before. He took the time to show me the grounds show me room options and made sure to then introduce me to Ms. Shari the hotels concierge. In literally five minutes she had me on the phone with a minister willing to do the wedding on site the very next day at a reasonable rate.

Fast forward to the wedding day, the garden was beautifully manicured... the bourbon bar was an awesome little area where the small wedding party gathered after to have a few drinks and enjoy the moment until our dinner reservations. And the hotel via Kyle was even so sweet as to send up chocolate covered strawberries for the newly weds that night.

Everyone from the doorman, to the front desk staff... to the gentleman who helped me up stairs with coolers and decorations... everyone was spectacular. I will continue to refer everyone i know to the hotel, and maybe even go back with my hunny stay a night and use their gorgeous pool.

Thanks Kyle! Thanks Shari! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren_Davis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Greetings from nearby Buckhead, Lauren_Davis2014! First of all, congratulations to the new bride and room; we're so thrilled that you allowed us to celebrate the occasion with you all! I couldn't be happier with your remarks as we pride ourselves on offering an extraordinary experience for every occasion. Time after time we hear that guests choose us as their anniversary/birthday/wedding destination and we're always thrilled to accommodate any special requests; we truly love a celebration! Thank you again for your kind words; please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, friendly staff, beautiful pool, and lively atmosphere. My husband and I spent one night in Buckhead before catching a flight to Las Vegas. The InterContinental was perfect. We walked to lunch and shopping, relaxed at the amazing pool, then had a fabulous dinner at Southern Art. Next time we will skip flying some place else and just stay a few nights at the InterContinental. Our new favorite hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank larryhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello and greetings from Atlanta, larryhack. Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! As you mentioned, we're located in a super convenient location just steps from the region's best shopping, dining, and nightlife. Care for a little retail therapy? Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza are both just a hop, skip, and a jump away. Looking to indulge in a little regional cuisine? I would suggest Southern Art (located right here in our lobby), but other wonderful options are just steps away. And, for the night owls, there are endless, diverse nightlife options within the area. So, whatever your desires or interests may be, Buckhead has you covered! Thank you again for your flattering review; we're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great location. Great service at the front desk and in housekeeping (nice turn down service). Very attentive. Beautiful building and grounds. Very nice rooms - - great showers and baths. Nice toiletries. Good restaurant. Coffee maker in room. Less expensive than the Ritz Carlton - - but very close in quality. Fantastic value.

Room Tip: East (if up high enough) and west views are pleasing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello and greetings from Atlanta, Paul F! I'm very pleased with your review as it reconfirms that we're truly delivering upon our full AAA Five Diamond experience. So, thank you for sharing. Here at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, we adhere to a philosophy where we treat each and every one of our guests as if they were members of our very own family. As you can imagine, this makes for one very large family. But, in all seriousness, we understand that our service philosophy is what sets us apart from any other hotel. We're here for you, our guests, and we thank you for choosing us. With that said, please come back and see us again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Here for a week long business trip, booked by corporate...great service from the curbside welcome, to the front desk.

The rooms are clean and spacious. I recommend asking for a high floor that does not face PeachTree as it is a little noisy.

The MARTA stop is a block away and I recommend using it to get downtown.

They have a great pool and fitness center.

The beds are comfortable and all the bathroom amenities are awesome.

Highly recommend and will return when back in Buckhead.

PS the bourbon bar has great cocktails and amazing food for dinner and breakfast!

GREAT SERVICE!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deanguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKilmartin, General Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I’m certainly flattered by your exceptional review, deanguest! We do have an amazing team here at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, and I appreciate your recognition of their great service (I will be sure to let them know of your kind words). We’d love to have you back again soon in order to give you another healthy dose of Southern hospitality. Perhaps you’ll have an opportunity to try out our all-natural SPA InterContinental for a deep tissue massage? Or if a 90-minute gentlemen's facial is more your speed we can certainly arrange that as well. Regardless of the occasion, we’re looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you again for the review and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Property: InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing