We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #17 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I picked this hotel to surprise my boyfriend, and we spent one night there (even though we live in Atlanta). The location really didn't matter- I just wanted a relaxing place to pretend we were on vacation! The room was very clean, spacious, and I loved the bathroom- a big walk-in shower and a separate garden tub. The pool looked amazing, I wish we had thought to bring our bathing suits! The breakfast (buffet, on a Saturday morning) was awesome- a whole round room surrounded by yummy things to eat! Parking was $20/night, which I think is high, but maybe I'm biased. In Atlanta, a driving city, I think it's kind of ridiculous to charge guests so much for parking.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ke86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,608 - 2,614 of 2,851 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2009

Nothing but good things to say, rooms are great, service is outstanding, restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This Intercontinental Hotel is a fun place to stay with an excellent staff, outstanding accomodations and great location. Their chauffer will drop off and pick you up within 3 miles of the hotel. That makes shopping and dining much more pleasant. Eli the Concierge went out of his way in helping with restaurants and places to visit. Excellent weekend getaway at a supreb value! We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWB2006SSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I used priceline and got a room for under $100. I was happy about the deal until I got to the hotel and they told me I had to choose between a double bed room and a smoking king. The person who checked me in was rude and did not take the time to try to help me find an alternative. Thinking the smoking king was the better choice, I accepted the room. The whole smoking floor (6th) smells disgusting and the room smelled like an ashtray. I expect more from the intercontinental brand- regardless of whether I priceline a room. I would never pay to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12,342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

This hotel was very nice and in a fairly convenient location just a few blocks from Lenox Mall. Our room was large and clean with a king size comfortable bed. The hotel had a free shuttle service that supposedly ran until 11 pm which was a nice bonus except when I called the number the driver gave me for a ride back at 10:25 pm. He told me it would be 10-12 minutes, after about 35 minutes of waiting and no ride, we finally took a cab back to the hotel.
Don't try to check in early. We arrived at 12:40 and were told that we would be charged $75.00 to check in before 3. This could be because I booked through a third party site though.
Overall, I really liked the hotel good location and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loves2travelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

My husband and I chose this hotel because of the location. From shopping to eating, everything was within a couple of miles. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. The bathroom was very nice which included a soaking tub and a shower. The only downfall was that I expected the room to be a little bigger than it was, but the nice view that we had of Buckhead made up for it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

it is located outside and far from atlanta center but all around the hotekl you can find restaurant and nice night places. i found it a little noisy - not the room but the hotel -
the room was NOT big on the club floor with a very nice bathroom. they trow away medicine i've putted in the minibar 'cause the minibar is not a fridge........ the hotel manager was disappointend abiut what happend and try to resolve the problem during check-out. fitness center and pool are beautiful

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco.to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £110 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing