We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absoluytely love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Ranked #25 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
AUBURN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absoluytely love this hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Everyone is very pleasant all of the time. A couple of employees even remembered my name from one day to the next. I stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every moment. Room was very clean and up to date. Breakfast was great. Wonderful place to stay and I will be staying there the next time I go to visit my daughter and grandson.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baliNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    130
    46
    20
    11
See reviews for
142
94
34
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is in a great area. It is near several malls and restaruants.

The Staff was nice. The property is is great condidtion. IT is approx. 6 years old.

The rooms are typical of the HGI brand. Clean and simple. House keeping was efficient. My bill was correct.

I would definately stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstexastp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Pros:
The beds were decent, breakfast was above the standard you can find everywhere else, free parking, pleasing décor.

The Cons:
Unaccommodating front desk staff with such a foul attitude, it leaves one wanting to pinch themselves wondering if the whole thing is just a bad dream. Does over the top smiles and greeting make or break a trip, no, it does not. Does such an experience that leaves one feeling insulted, disrespected, and all out offended break it, it sure does.

Please heed my advise, IF you should find no other alternative to this establishment, do NOT accept the same condescending and abrasive attitude as I had to deal with. It is not right, I can’t believe that in this economy and state of our nation that these people felt it necessary to treat my family and myself as low class people. I operate two companies of my own, if I ever found out that one of my employees had treated someone, anyone in the manner which we were treated, they would be looking for a new job.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JosBank321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericleegray, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I know other readers take a cue from guests like you.

I am sorry you found our front desk service to be unsatisfactory. I can assure you that is not standard practice at out hotel. We would love to have you consider staying with us again the next time you are in Atlanta and give us another shot. We are eager to show you the true hospitable side of our hotel.

Thanks again,

Eric Gray
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Don’t expect any kind of appreciation for your business. The front desk staff’s attitude belongs in the dumpster with the rest of the garbage. Without a doubt, I have never been treated like I was there. I travel on business globally and have yet to run in to the kind of nasty attitude and complete lack of respect as I did at this hotel. I will NEVER return to this location. Don’t waste your time.
The single decent component of my stay was a semi decent breakfast, the kitchen staff were genuinely kind. Other than that, I was simply left in shock, the administration at this location has a great deal to learn about the hospitality business.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDKing51513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericleegray, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
I am so sorry you weren’t satisfied with your stay at our hotel. I can assure you the service you mentioned is not standard, as it is our goal to ensure every aspect of your stay is a pleasant experience. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in Atlanta. We would love a chance to show you our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We had reservations through expedia and showed up at 1 am with our kids. We reserved a two queen size bedroom. The front desk person said he was sorry but the room was not available, we asked for a written notice to get our money back but he refused. He only had a king size bed for me, my husband and three kids. We asked him for a rollaway beld and he refused as well with remarks as "that's all I have now , what part of it did you not understand" " go to your room or I ll call the police." he made other remarks and had my husband pay for the room and sleep on the floor. We had no other choice since the kids were tired.. Very rude front desk staff and gm. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this place. Not my normal Hilton experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Acrsworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericleegray, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Acrsworldwide:



I am sorry you weren’t satisfied with your stay at our hotel I know how tired you must have been checking in that late in the evening.



We try very hard to ensure each guest gets the room they requested and are sorry we were unable to meet your needs. I also would like to extend my apologies concerning your experience at the front desk. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful. We strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business.



We would love to have you as our guest the next time you are in Atlanta. We will do everything we can to ensure we place you in your requested room type. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I have been staying at this property almost every month for the past two years, but I'm finally giving it up.

I've never experienced a hotel that had no cold water, but that's been the case on my last two visits. Scalding showers - they are either off or hot. Turn on the cold water in the sink, and if you are lucky, it will only be lukewarm, but is usually warmer.

The staff are excellent, but they can't make up for a bad property.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kohavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This hotel was amazing! The price was right, the service was right, the rooms were prefect! You seriously couldn't ask for a better hotel! The lobby is very modern and chic the hotel staff were so friendly I could hardly stand it! We didn't get in until 12:30 am and the man at the front desk still had a smile and a sense of humor! Came down for breakfast the next morning, the morning crew was just as welcoming and bright! The food was hot and served with a smile! All for under about 90 bucks! The room was exceptional, clean, comfy, free wi-fi, garden tub! I would stay here all the time if it was an option for me! We were just passing through to our final destination. If you get the chance stay here you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHoustonfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.8 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Address: 3045 Windy Hill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-5604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw/Wildwood Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing