We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Me and my wife were here to attend a concert at nearby Cobb Energy Performance Theater. The rates on hotels.com were extremely competitive as compared to other hotels in this area. And after reading reviews, I booked this hotel. We arrived at the hotel in the evening. I knew that breakfast was not free. So I inquired at the front-desk during check-in about the breakfast hours. The receptionist gave us a coupon to use for one morning breakfast out of our 2 nights stay. I might not have even used it because of busy trip schedule, but I really appreciated the gesture. The hotel is quite close to the highway, and very good dining options. Parking is ample, and the neighborhood is very peaceful. Everything in the room was perfection. Beds were comfortable. The work chair was awesome. Internet worked flawless. They even had a Ethernet cable hooked up at the desk in case someone needs that. On our checkout day, we thought we will try their breakfast anyway. This is not your usual run-of-the-mill free breakfast quality. They make fresh omelets, pancakes, etc served at the table. It was a very pleasant experience. This was my first experience with Hilton Garden Inn, and I am highly likely to stay at another Hilton Garden Inn even if that means paying a little more than its competitors.

Room Tip: Wonderful breakfast. Make it a brunch, don't mind paying 10 bucks/person. Drive to downtown is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshmilind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    130
    47
    20
    12
See reviews for
143
94
34
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The room was spacious and clean. Our room had a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee-maker, and free internet. The desk had one of the most comfortable desk chairs I have ever used. The morning breakfast bar had everything you could want at a great price. The staff were friendly and efficient. The bed had dual firmness controls. This will be our location whenever back in Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunky46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Check in was fast and easy even though it is going through a remodel. Large hotel, but the elevators were fast. The rooms were comfortable, but the decor is dated. Love the bathroom that has a large vanity. The rooms and hallways are very dark. I know we need to conserve energy, but there is not even enough light to read in the rooms. This is strictly a business hotel. I would not use it for a family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaBeachTravelingbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
346 reviews
310 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is a good location. It's quiet and close to - but not right next to - the highway. It is one of the new HGI designs - which I like a lot better than the previous "Holiday Inn Express" design HGI was building for a few years. The breakfast is better than most - better than you are expecting - with a real hot food bar and cooked-to-order options in a nice seating area.

It's a good choice.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I've been staying at this Hilton Garden Inn every time I visit Atlanta since 2009. I enjoy my stay everytime. I've never had a problem with cleanliness or comfort and in the past year or two they have updated the lobby and room furniture (although the old furniture was still nice). LDC tv's, large beds and bathtubs, fridge, microwave, updated A/C. I'm very nitpicky about where I sleep; no matter where I stay, I have to check the sheets before I get in the bed. That being said, I assure you after continuous great stays, I've never had a raised eyebrow.

Breakfast is out of this world! Amazing chef, wonderful wait staff all-you-can-eat. If you have a AAA discount, the price you pay for this hotel is a great bargain. It's in a quiet area. There's not a lot of traffic on that part of Windy Hill and some nice real estate is nearby.This HGI really set the bar. I know that when I travel to different cities, I can rely on any HGI for a comfortable stay.

Cons: Once out of my many stays (15+), we arrived late to the hotel without reservations and dealt with rude front desk staff. He told me the system was down and to come back in an hour or two. It was past midnight! So we went to the Marriott down the street (which was nice too, a little pricier). I've visited Hilton Garden many times since then and I have never seen that guy again. I didn't let that one bad employee (who seems to no longer work there) ruin my opinion on this hotel. I've never had a problem with front desk staff again.

If you want the big city experience, you may want to reconsider. There is no Marta rail near the hotel and not a whole lot of restaurants are in walking distance. But I've discovered Marietta restaurants are only 10 minutes away. There is a Houston's (steakhouse) right across the street. You can drive about 2 minutes to a Boston Market.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were selected to be Guest of the Day with an upgrade, bag of treats, & breakfast. Ian, the desk clerk was most helpful and professional.

Our room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed all the upgrades and will return to this hotel if ever in the area again.

Great price for the overnight stay was a bonus!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

There isn't a thing about this hotel that we did not like. The room is spacious, updated, has a fridge & microwave, huge bathtub, comfortable bed, large flat panel TV, icy cold AC, attractive lobby, delicious (& free!) cookies at the front desk, shuttle for the local area, close to many different varieties of restaurants, and last but not least, a delicious & well stocked all you can eat breakfast for only $9.95.I also want to add that every staff member we came in contact with was so friendly, and quite happy to do whatever they could to ensure a great stay. After having a terrible experience at a HGI property in Atlanta we were hesitant to give this place a try but we are SO glad we did. We will DEFINITELY be visiting this property again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorfansinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.8 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Marietta
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Address: 3045 Windy Hill Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-5604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#43 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw/Wildwood Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing