We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Ranked #72 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    423
    241
    124
    74
See reviews for
443
219
67
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I took my family here for a four-day stay in the Atlanta area. My husband and I stayed in a King room and our boys stayed in a room next to ours. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and the King room was a nice size. Rooms had a microwave and fridge. An average breakfast is included in the stay which was nice. My only complaint is that the hotel is very close to the interstate so we heard some traffic at night. Get a room away from the highway if possible. I give it a high three rating.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Serena,
Hopefully you enjoyed your four day stay at our location over the Holiday Season. We hope you have a opportunity to come stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your feedback on our location during your stay. Customer’s feedback is the only way to improve your stay in the future.
Willis Blake DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I just wanted to say that my family and I stayed there about a week ago and we were so impressed with the customer service skills from Staci, she did everything from making sure we had extra towels and face cloths in the room because thats what we noted in our reservation, checking us in early, she called us once we got in the room and settled to make sure the room was okay. She printed out directions every time we needed them and she was just a joy to talk with. She is really good at her position. The hotel overall was excellent and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
On behalf of our front office staff we want to thank you for staying at our location. Stacey is one of our best employees. Our Count on Me Wyndham Culture was built on taking care of the guest needs. We believe at the Wingate that our customers pay our salaries and deserve to be served as guests. Please feel free to stay at our location on your next visit to Atlanta.
Willis Blake DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed over Christmas while visiting family. The room was very nice, very clean, newly renovated, and staff was obviously anxious to please. We would stay again. Many restaurants nearby and shopping nearby. Convenient to Hwy 285. Restaurant looked nice but we did not try since we had family plans.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50ishBhamAla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor during your stay at our location. Our staff wishes you and your family a great holiday season. We hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again for the holiday season next year. Please feel free to contact us for your next visit to Atlanta.
Willis Blake DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
Wyndham Atlanta Galleria
#52 of 173 in Atlanta
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Address: 2762 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• A great value, the Wingate by Wyndham is a highly bundled product that offers a great value for every dollar spent. • A hotel that recognizes each guest as a valued customer. • Our rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated comfortable and exudes a welcoming atmosphere. • Spacious suites offering privacy with separate living and sleeping areas. • Each room comes fully equipped with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. • Iron, Ironing board, & safe. • Remote controlled televisions & on demand movies. • Free High - Speed Internet access in every room and suite, and Wireless internet throughout the building • Two phones with voice mail. • Free local calls. • Daily complimentary Hot Breakfast to start your day. • Complimentary USA today news paper delivered to your room every morning. • Recreational options featuring indoor swimming and hot tub and exercise room. • On site laundry facility at this location. • 24 – Hour Business center, equipped with Telephone, Computer, Fax machine and Copier. • Earn Points or Miles with Wyndham rewards. • Complimentary Shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. • Meeting facilities ideal for groups up to 160 people at this location. • Guest satisfaction guaranteed with our unconditional Assurance Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Hotel Atlanta
Wingate Atlanta Galleria Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing