We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
458
462
279
147
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
462
279
147
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraves gamesix flagswaffle houseking suiteyogurtfree breakfastindoor poolroom was clean and comfortablefamily reunionwould stay here againgreat customer servicefront desk clerknice staywillissuntrustinterstatecobb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WILLISBLAKEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a recent family mini-cation to Atlanta and would not book there again. Though it's convenient to many restaurants and Atlanta attractions, it's not worth it.

The problems began as soon as we arrived. There was one person ahead of me at the check-in desk, but it took 15 minutes for me to actually check in.

The hotel room keys did not work, so we had to go back down and stand in line (which had 4 people in it by then) to be told we had to pull up on the door handle when we stuck the keycard in. Never have I done this and it would have been helpful to have been told that at check-in.

The elevators and room were spacious. We had no problem getting a luggage cart and getting our things into the room. There was lots of parking available during our entire stay as well. We immediately noticed a cigarette burn mark in the comforter on one of the beds -- even though we were in a non-smoking room.

We liked the indoor pool, but there were no towels in the area. The 4 shelf unit that held them was completely empty so we had to go back to the room to get some (the check-in desk had a line that time too).

About 10pm on our last night, I went to use the bathroom in our room, which located near the room door. There was a heavy marijuana smell coming in beneath the door. It was so strong it nearly took my husband's breath when he opened the door to see if anyone was in the hallway. We called front desk to let them know and the smell was gone before we went to bed.

The beds were comfortable and there was a crib available for our then 4 month old. The sheet it came with was not fitted, however, and we were a bit worried about using it. I didn't want him sleeping directly on the mattress though, so we pulled it as tight as we could to make it like a fitted sheet.

Breakfast was mediocre and there wasn't enough food for everyone. Half a tray of food would be taken back to the kitchen when they wanted to refill it - so there was a lot of people standing around waiting, which made it harder for everyone to get food.

I may stay here again if it's a quick overnight where I won't need to be in the hotel much. However it's not good for families or anyone that wants a nice room to relax in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernGirl611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Southern GIrl
Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at the Wingate Galleria. Mrs. Southern Girl what you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. We have reviewed our procedures and made appropriate changes to prevent this from occurring in the future. We look forward to having you as a guest with our Wingate BRAND in the future. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience. Please contact me personally for your next reservation at our motel.

Willis Blake DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews