We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue for a Concert”
Review of The Tabernacle

The Tabernacle
Ranked #3 of 46 Concerts & Shows in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Venue for a Concert”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Saw Third Eye Blind at the Tabernacle. What an awesome venue this is. The art is amazing as is the rustic feel. The sound was very good, the people and atmosphere were even better. 3EB put on amazing show, I saw them a couple of months later at another venue. Even though 3EB sounded great the concert at the second venue didn't feel near as good. The tabernacle is an Atlanta treasure and the best place to hear live music.

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    119
    25
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Venue Ever”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just the fun of attending any show in the building itself almost makes the act unimportant. Every seat is good; and their arrangement allows the audience and performers to energize each other.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bonedaddy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exhileratingly Entertaining”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It doesn't matter who is playing go go go and capture the magical surroundings of one of Atlantas oldest monimuents .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very cool venue”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I saw Alter Bridge here and did the VIP visit. Awesome experience. This venue has a very neat layout and the organ pipes are still in place. Very neat. Cool place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bones42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rob Zombie Concert”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The event staff at the Tabernacle are incredibly nice and helpful!!! My sister, best friend, and daughter came down to Atlanta from SC to see Rob Zombie for my sister's birthday. Before Rob Zombie even got on stage my sister got overheated and sick and didn't get to enjoy any of the show. There was two very nice ladies that helped take care of her and even offered to sit with her for the rest of us to go back and enjoy the concert. My friend took advantage of the offer and one of the staff took her right up to the performance area so she was able to get really close to the man himself! The venue itself is incredible and far more intimate than I had expected. I will definitely be back for another show!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CDawnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tabernacle also viewed

 

Been to The Tabernacle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing