We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot near the convention center What a terrific little boutique hotel near the convention center. Rooms are tiny b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #53 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great little spot near the convention center What a terrific little boutique hotel near the convention center. Rooms are tiny b”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Great location and price. Would def stay again
staff is lovely parking a pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkrubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    221
    105
    59
    35
See reviews for
61
236
67
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Glenn in order to be close to Philips Arena for a show. What a fantastic find! The staff was exceptionally attentive. The spiced margarita at the lobby bar was amazing! The waffle sundae from the restaurant to die for! We were able to just walk to the Philips for the show, as well as within walking distance to some other restaurants, etc. This was my first time staying downtown as we usually stay in Buckhead. Will definitely stay again! Now the downside...$26 valet parking kind of sucks, the water in the shower was exceptionally slow to react...you'd think it was too cold, so you'd turn it up - by the time it finally reacted, it was scorching hot and equally slow to react to you then turning it down. Best to turn on the shower and let it sit awhile before getting in. Wasteful on the water, I know, but otherwise you freeze or burn. The hallways had this awesome grass border "growing" at the base boards...but the baseboards needed to be dusted. The lack of doing so made the hallways seem a little dingy. Over all, a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElMc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed downtown on a Sunday evening for business/pleasure. Front desk staff was exceptional. Wish this hotel was located closer to the Fox and High so that when we come into town for plays/shows we could stay and walk to the events at those venues.

Rooms small - but not a deal breaker.

Nice bar, nice resturant and the prices were not over the top.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plum9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We used the Glenn Hotel to host 30 people from around the south for a meeting. The rooms are small but charming with original art and decor. The elevators even talk to you (you'll have to stay there to see what I'm talking about!). There were no complaints and everyone had a wonderful experience. And the food is excellent. I know the downtown hotels well, and this is really the most charming and original.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I recently had the need to host a business meeting for 20 people from all over the country and wanted to show them the fine "Southern Hospitality" of my home state of Georgia. Several of my guests had never been to Atlanta, or Georgia, and I wanted it to be a special memory for them. I wanted them to be in an area of Atlanta that they could walk to several Atlanta icons (CNN, Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coca-Cola, Centennial Olympic Park) and many different restaurants. Luckily, a friend of mine recommended that I look at the Glenn Hotel. It was perfect! The location was just what I wanted and the Glenn has a rooftop lounge that has a beautiful panoramic view of Atlanta! The food was excellent; the service at our meeting and to all my guests who stayed there was impeccable! I live in metro-Atlanta and will definitely go back for a personal experience in the very near future. Don't miss this hotel if you are traveling to Atlanta!

Room Tip: This is a "boutique" hotel with small rooms, but the amenities are exceptional and make up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill SC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here for a convention a few years ago. The hotel is very modern, rooms are small but perfect for the solo traveler or couples without space issues, the bathroom and amenities were fantastic.

The food was very good- I ate at the bar a few nights and enjoyed it, but I wished they had a continental breakfast option. The rooftop bar is wonderful in the summer- warm but breezy, very trendy with a DJ and good drinks.

Loved the location- close to the world congress center- however, don't walk too far the other way or you may not like where you end up. I got followed and harassed by several men when trying to find a drugstore in the area on foot. Close to downtown, walking distance to the Aquarium and many good restaurants, as well as Olympic park (i'd stay away at night, however). LOTS of grifters, ridiculous numbers as a matter of fact.

You may get fooled into valet parking if you don't know better- there is no driveway area to park while you check in other than the valet parking. Once I walked thru the parking area to go to the conference, I realized that I could have turned a few corners and parked myself for half the cost!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warpedgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here for an event at the Georgia dome. Good location for that or phillip's arena; easy walking distance to both. Took Marta from the airport to 5 points stop and walked less than a mile. The "living room" seems like a great idea but the service was lacking. The server brought our drinks and asked if we wanted to order food, we asked for a few minutes and she never came back. The beer was warm, but the Glenn tini was yummy! Ordered room service at 1045 pm (service ends at 11) and the food arrived in less than 30 minutes; steak, potatoes, and Swiss chard- very good meal. The room was small but adequate. Peep through shower fun for a couple, just close the shower curtain before using the loo!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margiek77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#81 of 173 in Atlanta
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 110 Marietta St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2703
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection Hotel Atlanta
Glenn Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing