We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel for GWCC Business in Atlanta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #50 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel for GWCC Business in Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2009

I had a great stay in downtown Atlanta during a conference at the GWCC. I was hesitant to stay in downtown Atlanta after reading other reviews, but chose the Glenn Hotel due to it's proximity to the GWCC. This boutique hotel really goes the extra mile for it's guests. The hotel staff is so friendly and accomodating. It was little things that I really appreciated, like asking if I needed and then lending me an umbrella during a rainstorm. They also gave me bandaids for my worn feet after so much walking during my conference. It doesn't sound like a big thing, but it made a huge difference to me.

The location is really ideal. I felt very safe walking to and from the GWCC. The Glenn is two blocks from the GWCC entrance. It is located across the street from Olympic Centennial Park, which is only a few blocks from the Aquarium and Coca Cola World. I was able to walk the downtown area from the hotel.

I also appreciate the free internet. All hotels should offer this service. Their business center and the workout facility are very nice and came in handy.

It's a boutique hotel, so the rooms are small, but extremely well-appointed with good lighting, easy access to power for your computer and other electronics. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. I love the bright, eclectic decor of the room and the rest of the hotel. The food from the restaurant was also very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laketravishill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    217
    101
    59
    35
See reviews for
57
230
67
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2009

the lobby is by far the best part of the hotel and even it is kind of shabby when you look too closely at the details behind the trendy facade. the rooms are atrocious: small, badly designed, and dirty. the furniture was cheap and worn. one of the desks was broken. the rooms my companions and i stayed in were incredibly filthy and even had urine stains in one of the bathrooms. another room had stained towels in the bathroom. the bed sheets looked as though they had not been laundered. the front desk personnel were not responsive to our complaints. this is just a partial list of the problems we had. this hotel was so awful, we took photos to show our friends.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2009

After the reviews I have seen I was ready to like this place, but soon after arrival I seriously wondered if they just opened the day before.
The room was extremely small. I mean really small. The high ceilings helped a little. Flat screen TV was a nice option. The high speed internet was really fast. For a boutique hotel, the decor was pretty bland.
The "restaurant" in the hotel was probably the worst part. They did not have a clue what they were doing. From entering the food on it was horrible. I guess thier opening the full restaurant soon and this is a test. I am not sure, but it was no less than a joke and everyone in the bar area was complaining.
The drapes would not let down in the room. There was a lot of light from the parking deck outside of my window and this made it hard to sleep. No vending and when I went to get a coke from the bar, they did not want me to leave with the glass. No ironing board in the morning. Now breakfast was as bad as dinner (I know I should have learned my lesson). I ordered an egg sandwich for $11 and it was just an egg sandwich. I mean a english muffin with egg.
Honestly, it seemed as if they did not know what they were doing. I have stayed in other boutique hotels and they seem to be trying, but don't quite have it down yet.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

My husband and I wanted a little getaway for a romantic weekend, so I booked the Glenn Hotel. I have read all the other reviews and was taken back at some of the negativity about the hotel. When we arrived, we had a little trouble because I didn't know that the only parking was valet, usually it's your preference and I also didn't know that you had to pay $75 per night for incidentals. But after talking to the manager Ms. Ava and assistant Ms. Dionne, everything was taken care of. They made sure we were satisfied. The hotel was beautiful and because it was the Valentine's weekend they really outdid themselves with the Prime Maxim restaurant. It was like being in a classy movie. The only regret I had was not being able to go to the rooftop lounge which was closed due to the weather. But other than that. It was the best romantic time you could imagine. The hotel even left chocolate on our pillow for Valentines Day. My husband really liked the personalized welcome that is displayed on the flat screen. Thank you so much to the employees of The Glenn Hotel. You all have really made an impression on us.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passion34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2009

We had a large group stay at the Glenn while at a convention at the World Congress Center. The only positive thing I can say about the hotel is the distance to convention center, other than that worst hotel I have ever stayed. The rooms were clean and neat, although small. Our group booked our rooms 6 months prior to our arrival and we were promised king beds, but when we checked in we were given queen beds. My biggest complaint was that while walking in our group, someone in our group noticed her car passing us by on the street, when we arrived at the hotel and questioned why our cars were not in the attached parking deck they told us that they park cars off property to allow for parking for the attached restaurant. They did not disclose where this lot was or wheter or not it was secure. The ticket states they could park it in an adajecent lot, but they did not utilize the lot acorss the street, and parked it a block away or so we were told, all while charging $25 per day to park. When I checked out my room rate was billed $40 more than our contract rate, they promised to correct the bill but could not print me a receipt. If you want a snotty, small hotel, that has the right to drive you car anywhere they wish, then by all means stay at the Glenn. I can promise after staying at many upscale hotels and resorts this hotel is the worst in the honesty department.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank falconwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2009

This is a great boutique hotel. The rooms were on the small size but the comfortable bed and sheets made up for it. The staff was extremely friendly and it seemed like they were given the responsibility to do what it takes to make the customer happy. Example: When engineering couldn't make the Fox Network come in on my TV, he offered me a free hotel movie for my inconvenience.

The wireless internet is free, fast and reliable. The cocktail bar was great. BEST OF ALL: The hotel is next to CNN Center so it was a quick 5-minute walk to the convention center.

  • Liked — service and proximity to the Convention Center
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DanFromMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2009

I have to say this is the worst hotel experience ever!! My husband and I tried to book our reservation over a month ahead of time, through a travel auction site. The site sent in the reservations to be confirmed immediately, but we still had no response from the Glenn hotel after 3 weeks. During this time we repeatedly called the hotel to make sure our reservations were confirmed -each time we were sent to a voice mail or told the person who handles reservations was not in. We were never called back during the entire 3 weeks period. Finally we called the auction site to see if they knew what was going on -they hadn't had much more luck than we had in contacting the hotel. Finally though, after 4 weeks of wait and 1 week before the date we were trying to book, the travel company got a response -we were denied the dates we tried to book. We called the hotel to see why it took so long to just be denied a hotel booking -they were extremely rude, had no real reasons why (their own web site shows rooms available, so why couldn't we have one??!!), and were very unapologetic about never calling us back after multiple messages and promises of a call back. I have never dealt with such an unprofessional and inconsiderate hotel staff in my entire life!! What a waste of a supposedly beautiful place to stock it with the worst staff ever; so save your breath, time , and money and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trixiisixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn110, Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 5 February 2009
I would like to address this comment by saying that it is normal hotel practice to decline a request for hotel accommodation whenever there is a gift certificate, voucher, or trade involve. In this situation the request to redeem was for a trade night that was purchased through a third party or Travel Company. The request came through the Travel Company via email and was denied because the date requested was over a special event, Valentine’s Day. Every request that gets denied is provided with an explanation and alternative dates were given as to when we could accommodate.

I am uncertain whether or not the Travel Company replied to the caller in a timely but I can assure that it was handled promptly and properly at the hotel. During the call, at no time was I rude, unprofessional, or inconsiderate as suggested.

Also, I would like to say that it is normal hotel practice to close out discount and promotional rates once occupancy reaches a certain level. Complimentary request and trade request are no different.

We welcome all types of reservations but like any business, there are practices to adhere to in order to be successful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Ellis Hotel
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#76 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 110 Marietta Street NW, Atlanta, GA 77002
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection Hotel Atlanta
Glenn Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing