We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #87 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Lille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service!”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My family and I stayed at this phenomenal hotel and we were stunned with the staff. They will make sure your stay at the hotel is as pleasant as possible. I recommend this hotel. Now every time I visit the city I always make my reservations there. Also, the location is very convenient. Close to everything you need to be close to.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdq074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    170
    100
    48
    49
See reviews for
157
74
23
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I attended a conference and stayed at the Comfort Suites in downtown Atlanta because of the central location and great price. I was not disappointed, the staff was pleasant and focused on service. We had a shuttle each day and guest relations manager, Jason Weir, went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The complimentary breakfast was a welcome bonus each morning, along with the free wi-fi that allowed me to get my work done as well. I have definitely recommended this hotel to my colleagues.

Room Tip: Since all the rooms are suites you can't lose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorethia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The beauty of this property is solidly reflected in the presentation and authentic attitude of its staff. Thus, the wow factor was demonstrated by all with whom I had the privilege of interaction. They wowed me at every turn, question, and amenity.

This hotel is my only recommendation in downtown Atlanta. Thank you goes out to the General Manager and all those who mirror his poise and professionalism.

Best wishes, Daymain. See you next year!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusRedmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

i stayed at this property for 5 nights when the hotel first opened. the property is newly-renovated and the rooms are fantastic w/ comfy beds. there is a full bedroom and separate living area, and the kitchen made things super convenient with a nice-sized fridge, microwave AND wet bar. loved it. the interiors are very modern and well-appointed, and the common areas are nice, as well.

the staff is super-friendly and the GM was ever-present and always helpful, with a positive attitude. when i was there the night attendant/doorman was Mr. Clarence Dixon: Nicest. Man. Ever. i'd come back to the hotel again just to chat with him.

as far as location, while typical of any downtown hotel location, i found it to be safe and convenient to downtown-type amenities (ie - manicure, post office drug store, restaurants, etc) and it is just steps away from MARTA, which made it really easy to get over to the football stadium (2 stops I think).

recommended - you will be well taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roskee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of staff. My room was fantastic. Even though I heard horror stories about the area of town I was staying in I felt very SAFE at this hotel. Would stay here again if sent to Atlanta for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rltvaldostaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsmith8600, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Thank you for your comments, as with all comments we appreciate the opportunity to hear the guest opinion, and learn from every opportunity given to us. We appreciate your business and thank you for the time that you took to complete this process.

Many thanks!

Truly,

Daymain C. Smith
General Manager
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown/Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Very pleased with the hotel. It was clean, secure, and the staff was friendly and efficient. I would stay again and I would recommend. Oh, and the General Manager was visible, and in the trenches, making the guest experience awesome!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank electiceye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniston
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2011

everything was great from the service, breakfast to the parking, i would recommend this hotel to anyone. great job!

Room Tip: book through choice hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonyahic362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsmith8600, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate the time you took to complete this survey and share with us your thoughts about our hotel. Our team tries hard to make every guest experience a delightful one. Again, we thank you for your loyalty and giving us the opportunity to be a part of your travel plans while visiting Atlanta!

Truly,

Daymain C. Smith
General Manager
Comfort Suties Atlanta Downtown / Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#78 of 172 in Atlanta
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.7 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Address: 54 Peachtree St SW, Atlanta, GA 30303-3151 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing