We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Town for a Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Lake Isabella, MI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“In Town for a Conference”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn in downtown ATL for a few nights as part of a conference I was attending near the Georgia Dome. The staff at the hotel was truly excellent. Very friendly and professional. The breakfast was good and the Wifi worked very well. The location was OK in terms of distance from the Georgia Dome, it was a 15 to 20 minute walk, which was OK as it wasn't too hot during our stay. It is a very good location if you plan on using the MARTA system as it is across the street from the 5 Points Central Station.

The only issues we had we our room keys never seemed to work with the front door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teearedubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello Teearedubya,

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel as well as the area. I have investigated the issue with the front entrance. We have fixed this. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I hope we see you again when visiting the Atlanta area.

Sincerely,
Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    177
    103
    48
    49
See reviews for
164
74
23
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites for one Saturday night. The walls seemed super thin, and I could hear everyone at all hours of the evening. That was unfortunate. The hotel was clean, and the staff was very helpful. The location was pretty good. The bed was not comfortable, and the breakfast was disgusting. I don't think the eggs were real and the sausage looked unappealing (I didn't try it though.) I also got stuck in the elevator, though I think that was a fluke. All in all, I would stay here again, but probably only for a very short stay. I forgot to mention, there was a nice sitting area in the room, so it felt like you had a lot more space by having the bedroom separated from the sitting area.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on a lower level floor as the views aren't that great up top, and the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi Heyv,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am saddened to hear that you stay was only fine. We strive to make all of our guests feel like family. I am so sorry that you were unable to enjoy our breakfast. We are currently working to add new items with plenty of healthier options.

I hope we see you again on your next visit to Atlanta!

Sincerely,
Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

From the time we entered, until the time we left the whole experience was just awesome. WE arrived late at night and the desk staff made us feel like we arrived in the afternoon. No problem with the late arrival, Our room was clean, smelled super great and the beds were very comfortable. Enough amenities for us. Coffee in room and great breakfast in the a.m. Any time we had a question about how to get somewhere, the staff took time to help us and NEVER made us feel stupid......as we have felt in other hotels. The breakfast staff was extremely attentive and even the guy that was holding our luggage one could see that he really loved his job. WE checked out at 11:00 but were going the a baseball game and he held our luggage for us. Overall, I can't say enough positive about our experience. Just totally enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Sandy!

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay!

I hope we see you again when visiting the Atlanta area.

Sincerely,
Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here for the weekend of April 11-13, as we were in Atlanta for a NBA basketball game. This hotel was okay for me. Yes it is near a train, that was pretty noisy, and yes it is near Underground, so at times the area is extremely busy. But, honestly, we arrived at 2:00 a.m., and I really did feel secure, there were about 5 security officers present, as well as the valet drivers. I have nothing bad to say about this location, no it's not the very best, and DEFINITELY not the worst.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shemeka g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi Shemeka!

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! You had noted some items that we've been working on to enhance our guests stay and comfort. We have have been working on increased security as well as increased valet presence. I am glad that you have noticed our improvements. Our downtown area has a lot to offer and I so glad that you got a chance to enjoy it!

When you're visiting the Atlanta area again, I hope we see you again.

Sincerely,
Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Ill first start off by saying that we came all the way from Charlotte to celebrate my best friends bachelorette party. So once we got there the valet service was crazy. Then i find out that i have to pay 30 for parking. And for the price of the room i felt like my parking shouldve been free. But black (valet man)did take good care of us. So we go in and check in. Get all our stuff out the car to find a long line in front of the elevator. There's only one elevator working. Our room was on the seventh floor so we had to wait forever. Ok so once we get in the room. It was ok. We just sat our stuff done and went to do some shopping. Once we got back there's a line in front of the front door, nobody's key worked the outside door. We had to wait til someone was coming out to get in. Then had to wait on the elevator to go all the way up and back down twice. I go to wash my hands and the knob breaks in the bathroom. There was crackheads hanging all outside. People trying to sell us stuff at 4am. Once we got inside around 4am there was drunkin guest in the lobby making so much noise. We finally get to our floor and there's guest in the hallway drinking goin from room to room all kind of noise. Day of check out, we had to wait 40 min and I mean 40 min on the elevator. We were on the top floor so every time the elevator doors open it was jam packed. We had no choice but to wait, we couldnt go down 17th flights of stairs with our luggage. Only reason I didnt make a big deal about this yesterday and today was because i didnt want to spoil our brides weekend. I am very disappointed at marriott for all this. This will be the first and last time I stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello Jay980,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand that you experienced some inconveniences with the general area outside the hotel as well as our elevator service. Please accept my sincere apologies. We have both of our elevators back in service with minimal wait time to desired floors. I am so terribly sorry that we let you down. I hope that you will give us an opportunity to make this right. When traveling to the Atlanta area, we hope to see you again.

Again, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,
Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Extremely dirty, holes in walls, only one working elevator, rude staff, bad neighborhood with homeless people standing right outside front entrance. Valet company damaged our luggage carrier and has yet to reimburse for the damages. Safe yourself some trouble & don't stay here!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi Gloria,

It embarrasses me that we failed to provide you with a comfortable stay. I understand your frustration and how these inconveniences caused much discomfort. Please accept my sincere apologies. I will work with our valet company to ensure that your damaged luggage is taken care of.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sincerely,
Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Worst hotel experience I have ever had. 17 floors sold out hotel and only 1 working elevator. Black mold, dry wall patches unfinished, no ice machine in the floor, 1 towel in room. Left bags with front desk to return for later-cash taken from bag.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimSawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I want to assure you I have personally addressed all of the areas of concern that you had mentioned from you previous stay. I completely understand how frustrating this is and how it can impact the comfort of your stay. I assure you we are working on everything to ensure that this does not happen again in the future!

Best,
Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#81 of 173 in Atlanta
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Address: 54 Peachtree St SW, Atlanta, GA 30303-3151 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing