We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Venue was Disappointing”

Aaron's Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Ranked #71 of 286 things to do in Atlanta
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Venue was Disappointing”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Went to see FL/GA line and Jason Aldean. Venue was not great. Parking was good and it was easy to get in and out of the venue. There were no where near enough bathrooms for women!!! Waited 35 minutes. Bathrooms are old and need to be redone and they need 2 or 3x as many rest rooms for women. Need security in ladies' room -- women were crashing the line and going in the men's bathroom. Beer concessions --- slow. Concert was great. No lights on the walkway when you exit the arena, which is really dangerous.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NWS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    63
    32
    21
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown, GA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Arena. Terrible parking!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Wife and I went here to see Arcade Fire in May 2014. Beautiful venue. Great sound and lights and everything else. We were so happy that parking was free, but then we found out that we got what we paid for. We got in our car at 11:10 AND DID NOT MOVE AN INCH until 11:45. Why was there one entrance/exit point for what must have been 5,000 cars?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice venue, but who designed the parking?”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I drove up to see Springsteen, got a hotel near the airport, and headed over with what I thought was time to spare. I accidentally left my phone at the hotel but had printed out mapquest directions, so I thought I was OK (the directions avoided the main highway exit for the amphitheater and I had seen that suggested in some reviews). I ended up in a residential neighborhood near the stadium with at least two other cars whose GPS had sent them there instead of the amphitheater. If you are searching for directions online, be sure you are not redirected to Lakewood Trail - even if your navigator tells you that's where the amphitheater is! It's on Lakewood AVENUE. Anyway, we finally figured it out and got there - entrance was easy - concessions ridiculous ($4.50 for a bottle of water), but everyone pleasant. We found our seats easily - the show was great, sound not bad. FORTUNATELY, because we had gotten there late, we were near the parking lot exit. The free parking is nice, but one exit? Really? Even though we were only a few rows from the exit it took half an hour to get out of the lot. Thank goodness we didn't get there early. Once we got out of the parking lot we were on the highway in about five more minutes and back to our hotel in ten. I would go there again, now that I know how to find it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara_in_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Aaron's Amphitheater”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Got to see a great show by Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band. Seating was well labelled. Staff was helpful in directing us to our seats.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved the lawn.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Saw John Mayer here with a sold out crowd. Excellent view from the lawn. Concessions are expensive though

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mymysmema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aaron's Amphitheatre at Lakewood also viewed

 

Been to Aaron's Amphitheatre at Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing