We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Turkish food!”
Review of Sivas

Sivas
Ranked #581 of 3,948 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Turkish food!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A Turkish friend recommended that we eat at Cafe Mezo while visiting Georgia Tech, and we're so glad she did! We enjoyed a delicious meal of three appetizer dips with soft chewy bread, beef and lamb shish kabob beautifully presented on a wood plank. The service was excellent. We'll definitely go back if our son ends up attending Georgia Tech!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Mediterranean Food!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Finally Midtown has a great Mediterranean restaurant in the heart of Midtown! This is a great place to visit with friends... They have a large porch and tons of great food options! Plenty of vegan options too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank thejonblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A new middle eastern restaurant close to the Fox theater”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This new restaurant (opened in January) is within close walking distance to the Fox theater, making it a great choice for a pre-theater dinner. It is located in a recently refurbished Victorian house. It is still waiting for its liquor license, so right now it is BYO. The food is Lebanese/middle eastern/Greek with a modern interpretation. Everything we (there were 4 of us) had was delicious and the servings are generous. There are the traditional appetizers (hummus, babba gnoosh, dolmades) and some I've never seen. As expected lamb and beef rule. Some main courses are served on wooden palettes. There is also a prix fixe menus which ran about $22 (3 appetizers, main course, dessert).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldenmom1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot and great food.”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a new restaurant in the city and has happily become one of my favorites. From the minute you walk in the service is friendly and welcoming.

I've enjoyed the all the appetizers are delicious. hummus, fried goat cheese, felafel. I am glad I went with a big group and got to try a bit of everything my first time there. I've been back since and had a great time. This time I finally had room for dessert. The rice pudding is divine and I would head back just for that.

They are a great addition to the neighborhood.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evarenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sivas also viewed

 

Been to Sivas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing