We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Alternative”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ponce de Leon Place
Ranked #7 of 21 Atlanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Great in-town location within walking distance to parks and restaurants, easy access and a "homey feel". Stay with people who care about your comfort and go the "extra mile". This is heads up over any hotel stay in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanmiguelsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Ponce de Leon Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

Ponce de Leon Place B&B is the best. Lana and Rosa are the greatest host and the B&B offers great accomdations with great food in great location. My wife and I grew up in Decatur and East Point and now live in Newnan but still love to spend time in Atlanta. We have done this for years and after 27 years of marriage we agreed that this was our best intown stay. Our past stays include The Ritz, Four Seasons and the Westin Buckhead. Walking through the neighborhoods to Piedmont Park and Virginia Highlands was like stepping back in time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

My parents came to Atlanta for their granddaughter's 2nd birthday. My apartment is small, so we found this B&B only a 1/2 mile away. It was a perfect location and my folks couldn't say enough great things about the breakfasts. The room was clean and pleasant, and they will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbai5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This was our second stay at Ponce de Leon and it was fabulous! Room is wonderful; love the screened-in porch! Breakfast always yummy!! Great way to start your day! Love Lana and Rosa!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Centerville52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Lana, our hostess, was wonderful. Knowledgeable, hospitable, and went over and above to make our trip pleasureable. The b & b is in a wonderful location, and has amenities that we didn't even know that we wanted. The breakfast carried us through to dinner. I hope that we can make it back someday soon. We have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlins840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We spent 3 nights at this B&B and were more than happy with the experience. We spent two nights in the Executive Suite and one in the City Suite. We would probably have liked the City Suite better if it had been the first. It's a very comfortable room with a full kitchen and a comfortable queen size bed. Although it's on a somewhat busy street, we were not bothered by street noise. The room is reached through a charming screened in porch where breakfast is served. The Executive suite is much larger - although the bathroom is very small - with a king size bed and a large, very comfortable sitting area. The pictures on their web site really don't do it justice. In addition, it has a lovely, tree top screened in porch with a glider and comfy chairs. We wished we had more time to spend sitting on the porch. It was a bit warm there, but a ceiling fan made it comfortable - especially in the evening and early morning. One of the things we liked best was the very imaginative decor. Lana, the innkeeper, seems to love collecting interesting objects and incorporating them into her rooms. There are also stacks of magazines of various types, a water bubbler in each room. - Lana seems to have thought of everything. She arrives each morning with an excellent full breakfast and is very amenable to listening to what you like. Finally, this is a neighborhood that we really like. In a earlier trip, we were out in the suburbs and have gone to restaurants since then in outlying areas, but these areas are generally pretty uninteresting. This is an older - for Atlanta - area of wonderful bungalow style houses and no two look alike. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood to check out the houses and parks and even small shopping areas nearby. Relatives we were visiting are probably going to move, but if we return to Atlanta, we will definitely stay at Ponce de Leon B & B - and really hope for the Executive Suite.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I have stayed several times at Ponce de Leon Place and each time has been a very good experience. We stay in the Cottage Suite, which is very roomy and has a nice bathroom and jacuzzi. The bedroom is large and has a porch swing suspended from the ceiling. To the side with a view of the backyard is a sunroom with table and small kitchen area. The back yard though small, is beautifully landscaped. I like this B&B because there is plenty of privacy and it just makes me feel good to be there. The owner, Lana has paid attention to the smallest details. The room seems to be stocked with everything we would need or want. It's so much better than staying in a hotel because it feels like home. I stay there to visit relatives in the Virginia Highlands area and usually invite 2 or 3 relatives over to the B&B for breakfast each time. Everyone enjoys the atmosphere, the breakfast, and chatting with Lana. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountaingirl059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,700 reviews
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#100 of 172 in Atlanta
488 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponce de Leon Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponce de Leon Place

Address: 929 Ponce de Leon Pl NE, Atlanta, GA 30306-3726
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Virginia Highland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Atlanta
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ponce De Leon Place Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing