We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Atlanta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twelve Centennial Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twelve Centennial Park
Ranked #89 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The best hotel I've ever been to. Staff are great, rooms are excellent and crystal clean. The restaurant in the hotel is way behind, and some of the staff there are not professionals. We asked to take the left-overs (a whole burger and another half a burger with lots of fries), and the lady came with 2 boxes, threw it on the table and told us "fill it yourself" !! We never came back. The location is great with only 2 steps to MARTA, this being said, you can go anywhere in Atlanta. A bit noisy but in general was an excellent stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AYMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear AYMW,

Thank you for posting an excellent review about your recent visit to the hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our suites which are ideal for families. I note your feedback on the restaurant service and I am sorry about this. Please be assured that I will follow up with the restaurant manager.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    110
    39
    15
    23
See reviews for
95
75
13
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The rooms were much more than I expected. Breakfast was a little pricey but the good was very good. A little bit of a walk to Centennial Park, Aquarium, and the World Congress Center as well as other attractions but everything at the hotel makes up for it

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Todd W,

Thank you for the great review and the intent to return endorsement. I am happy that our suites exceeded your expectations. Thanks for choosing to stay with TWELVE and hope we see you again soon.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucq-de-Bearn, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The room was everything we needed and more. Great space and location. Friendly staff and handy for everything. The only downside were the traffic noise and the lights from the advertising screen outside. Sleep mask and ear plugs are required. The bed was comfortable and the décor great, free wifi and super room service. Water pressure in the shower was a little lacking, but that was a tiny thing. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shauneeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear shauneeng,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites, the convenient location and the friendly staff. I am sorry that your stay was impacted by the exterior noise. If you are visiting again please do alert us and we will allocate a room on a high floor on the front of the building. I am glad that you really enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the feedback.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The location, service, and amenities cannot be beat. The rooms are huge, just like having an apartment in the heart of the city.

Most of our family and friends arrived via MARTA (the MARTA station is in the same block as the hotel) which is VERY convenient. We have no reason why they don't advertise the great 'tiki bar' by the pool which we all loved...something that you just can't find in Atlanta. We loved our rooms, and one or two of us really wanted to just 'move-in'.

Our problem came with getting a guaranteed Sunday check-out at 12 noon. We didn't ask for much, just an hour more as we were all going to breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, 'Room'. There was no guarantee of our one-hour request, only a lecture on running a hotel business. We had to eat in a hurry and make sure everyone was checked-out by 11AM.

This meant that some of us had to hang out in the lobby or leave very early for the airport.

In our years of traveling and visiting many hotels, both in the USA and overseas, we had never encountered such inflexibility and insensitivity to our needs (by the way, this decision came from management, so don't even try to go there). We would certainly consider staying there again, but be forewarned if you should ask for anything that is not set in stone....they will not and do not cater to specific requests.

Room Tip: More noise on W Peachtree facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 25goodtimeCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear 25goodtimeCharlie,

Thank you for the review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel but disappointed that your overall experience was affected by not being able to get the late checkout for your party. Check out time is noon and when possible we do our best to accommodate our guests requests. I am not sure what the exact date was that you departed, but September was a very busy month at the hotel. Again my apologies that this affected your overall experience. I do hope that you would consider staying with us again if in Atlanta and do feel free to let me know if you do reserve with us in the future.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannes
Level Contributor
413 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

It could be exceptionnal if not near the highway...
Rooms are huge and the one bedroom suite had nothing to complain with : a lot of closets, nice kitchen, large room and bedroom.
Some lack in service : coffe pot not present on eof the day, shampoo and gelshower not renewed twice.
Good exercise room and swimming pool.
The main complain is the noise but perhaps for the european standard...Highway from one side, a building with a engenery noise on the other side...
Good situation, near a Marta station and 15 mn by feet from Congress center.
Good breakfast but very slow service(45 mn from arriving to departure is too long while in congress...).

Room Tip: high floor on west peachtree street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Monpetit,

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you were impressed with TWELVE. I take note of your comments and will share them with the team so that we can improve our service. While we are conveniently located for business and downtowns leisure attractions we are indeed close to the highway. While this is usually not an issue I do appreciate that those patrons who are sensitive to noise may be affected. If you are ever returning to stay with us in the future please do let me know as we can allocate a room on a higher floor on the other side of the building.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during a recent convention in Downtown Atlanta. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the valets and front desk staff. Our room was clean and very well appointed. It had all the comforts of home, yet kept us close to the main convention facilities. We could not have asked for a better experience and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgolddragon2k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear dgoldragon2k6,

Thanks for posting a great review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed an exceptional stay with us over the Labor Day holiday weekend. I will share your review with the team and I know that they will be very appreciative of your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for a few days during last weekend's Dragon Con in downtown Atlanta. It was within walking distance of almost everything we needed to do. Valet parking was available for $26 / day. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but it had a decent crowd during lunch every day. Shower pressure was a little off, but the bedroom, kitchen, living room were all very nice. The only odd thing was the ceiling and one wall in the bedroom was exposed concrete. My fiancee said it was "aesthetic" and supposed to be that way. I thought it just looked unfinished. No big deal in the scheme of things. Nice place, not overly expensive for a suite. Lastly, the description of our booking said Suite with King bed, but it was most certainly a Queen bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzygecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Jazzygecko,

Thank you for you review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your fiancée is correct in her assumption on the exposed concrete which is a feature throughout the building. I hope that you had a great weekend attending DragonCon. If you have the opportunity please email me either your last name or the room number that you stayed in and I will have the bed checked.

sincerely,

John Reilly
jreilly@twelvehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
W Atlanta Downtown
#55 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
#105 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#40 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Centennial Park

Property: Twelve Centennial Park
Address: 400 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3536 (Formerly Twelve Hotel & Residences Centennial Park)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#73 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelve Centennial Park 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale hotel is 0.5 miles from The World of Coca-Cola and across the street from a rapid-transit stop. ... The stylish 1- and 2-bedroom suites feature free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in the living and sleeping areas, DVDs and a console for accessing hotel services such as dinner reservations or valet parking. All rooms have laptop safes and desks with ergonomic chairs as well as full kitchens with stainless steel appliances. The fine-dining American restaurant has an outdoor terrace. There's a rooftop pool deck and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Twelve Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park Atlanta
Twelve Centennial Park Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing