We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Twelve Centennial Park
Ranked #86 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This property has many well-deserved great reviews so i'll keep it short and sweet. Twelve Centennial Park has it all: a central location, decadently large suites with balconies & full kitchens, innovative technology, and excellent service. Some have complained of street noise. We requested a high floor and heard nothing. Not even the 3 marching bands practicing for the Chik-fil-a bowl parade right outside the building. The only con is the parking. You have to Valet @ $28 dollars a day, or park somewhere else. Our late arriver parked for $11/day @ Emory Hospital which is about a block away. There is a MARTA station right outside. We only used our car once in 3 days.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbbarr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear robbbar77,

Thank you for posting a super review about your recent visit to TWELVE. Your "Home away from home" tag captures exactly what we are trying to be for our guests. It is great to read that you enjoyed the location, the spacious suites and the excellent service. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    111
    41
    15
    23
See reviews for
96
77
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wade, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We are very happy with the Twelve. The suites are clean, comfortable and well appointed. Our room always has a comfortable lounging area and nice kitchen, the suites are spacious and stylish. The service at the bar is friendly, great drinks. Parking attendants are fast and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohsnapanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear ohsnapanm,

Thank you for the five star review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your suite and the service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your review with our team who I know will be very appreciative of your comments. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occassion.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We are very happy that we stayed at Twelve again! The room was sparkling clean, with a great kitchen, super nice shower and great bed! The fitness area is on par with some of the nicest gyms around. The staff was incredibly prompt and courteous. We look forward to staying at Twelve again when we travel to Atlanta!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith35094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Keith35094,

Thank you for the great review and it was wonderful to have you back with us at TWELVE. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Atlanta.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We loved our stay at Twelve. At check-in, we received a complimentary upgrade, and the room was beautiful. Clean, stylish, and comfortable. The in-room computer network was great, and allowed us to order toothbrushes and drinks, which were brought up to the room quickly. The location is great, and a MARTA station is directly across the street. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was delicious. Parking on site, and the valet service was speedy and polite. It really helped that we could leave our car and bags until 5:00, even after checking out, so we could go to the Falcons game without worrying about driving and parking. It's a touch noisy, but if you're staying in Atlanta, then traffic noise is par for the course. We will definitely choose Twelve again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chazzy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Chazzy31,

Thank you very much for posting a super review about your recent visit to the hotel. "We loved our stay at TWELVE" is music to our ears here at the hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and the other hotel amenities. Our location is convenient for visiting downtown Atlanta's many attractions. Please send me a note when you are returning and I will ensure that we allocate you a room on a high floor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

sincerely,

John Reilly
jreilly@twelvehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I am from South Africa and did alot of research on TripAdvisor over the last couple of Months and must say you create your own experience. I saw the reviews of the rooms and the Highway and then contacted John Reilly about the room and the temperature and........ John made sure that 1 The room was 75 to ensure that my baby didnt have cold room. 2 That we here high up away from Highway .3 That the crib was in the room when we checked in Early at about 8am. And all of this over Christmas. All I can say is that I will tell everyone do yourself the favour and stay at this hotel because you can see these people have pride in their work and they treat their customers like royalty from the valets to the reception staff. PS: We are in Atlanta again on the 10th and 11th of January 2014 and guess what? We will be staying at Twelve again!!! TIPS: 1 Contact management if you have any concern before arriving! 2: If noise is a problem stay higher up. 3. Stay in rooms with even numbers if want to be away from highway like 1406...... But other than that enjoy your stay @ Twelve. I did and will be back in Jan John!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JacoRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear JacoRSA,

Thank you for the excellent review and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to TWELVE Centennial Park. I greatly appreciate your very positive comments about our staff and will be sharing your review with the team. Most importantly I am delighted that you had a great stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in January.

sincerely,

John Reilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I flew in from Boston and was looking forward to staying in the city I grew up in. Upon arrival I was given the incorrect room key and walked into an already occupied room which was rather embarrassing. Once directed to the correct floor and room 908 I enjoyed the room but not the blaring music coming from the floor below. As I stepped on the elevator to grab a drink it reeked of pot smoke. There is a club or bar on the 8th floor and the lobby is filled with underage people apparently just hanging out harassing guests. It was 10:47 after a long day of flight I found it impossible to sleep with the music. My computer said it cannot connect to the internet and wouldn't load the page so I had no internet access. I was told because of some rain the internet couldn't function. While trying to email the manager the hotel server rejects it every time. Massive disappointment overall.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Md9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Md9911,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you did not have a great stay with us and experienced service issues during your stay. The club bar that you refer to on the 8th floor is our TWELVE Lounge and is part of our event space that is only open when we have a private event. I will be more than happy to look into your comments if you would be kind enough to contact me and share the details that you reference.

sincerely,

John Reilly
jreilly@twelvehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is our 2nd visit to the Twelve Centennial and well always make this hotel our place to stay while visiting Atlanta. The staff is so friendly, all the way from the valet workers to housekeeping. My honey and I call this place our home away from home. Our room on the 15th floor was so beautiful and clean. Comfortable bed and plenty of space. We love the full kitchen. Even though you have to call for the cooking pots and pans. Also there are no mixing bowls or bowls to make a salad. That's what I would call a FULLY EQUIPPED kitchen. Other than that, everything was awesome. We enjoyed our stay of shopping and visiting the Atlanta Zoo.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namcam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear namcam3,

Thank you for posting a great review about TWELVE Hotel. It truly never gets old reading comments about friendly and accommodating staff, particularly when it comes from a loyal return customer. Send me a note when you are visiting next and I will ensure the kitchen is set up with everything that you need. I am sure that you enjoyed the zoo. It is a great attraction for all of the family.

sincerely,

John Reilly
jreilly@twelvehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
W Atlanta Downtown
#60 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
#107 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#41 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#43 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Centennial Park

Property: Twelve Centennial Park
Address: 400 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3536 (Formerly Twelve Hotel & Residences Centennial Park)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#73 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelve Centennial Park 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale hotel is 0.5 miles from The World of Coca-Cola and across the street from a rapid-transit stop. ... The stylish 1- and 2-bedroom suites feature free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in the living and sleeping areas, DVDs and a console for accessing hotel services such as dinner reservations or valet parking. All rooms have laptop safes and desks with ergonomic chairs as well as full kitchens with stainless steel appliances. The fine-dining American restaurant has an outdoor terrace. There's a rooftop pool deck and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Twelve Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park Atlanta
Twelve Centennial Park Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing